Page 1 of 1

DHCPv6-PD Support?

Posted: Fri Apr 26, 2019 5:57 pm
by sawilkinson2
Greetings, all.

So, I'm looking at alternatives to our current bandwidth management and authorization service and decided to try my hand at MikroTik's User Manager. I got DHCP MAC authorization for v4, but I'm struggling trying to get IPv6 to work correctly with the User Manager. I've tried a couple of methods, both using the MAC address and the DUID of the endpoint in the User Manager and adding a static binding in the IPv6 DHCP Server bindings. What I've noticed is...despite having use-radius=yes set on the IPv6 DHCP server, it doesn't make any calls to User Manager. Is this a bug or is there something that I have set wrong?

My network layout is as follows (using GNS3 to simulate):

WAN router/DHCP(4 and 6) server (R1) connected to a switch (S1), User Manager plugged into switch, another router/DHCP (4 and 6) relay (R2) connected to the switch, endpoint router/DHCP (4 and 6) client (R3) connected to R2. This is an adequate representation of my live network.

Thank you for your time.

Re: DHCPv6-PD Support?

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2020 4:38 pm
by ganewbie
Hello,
Did you find a solution for this?
Thanks,

Re: DHCPv6-PD Support?

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2020 5:35 pm
by nithinkumar2000
IPv6 and Mikrotik are still having huge gap to bridge.

Hope Mikrotik Team will concentrate more on IPv6 Modules...

Re: DHCPv6-PD Support?

Posted: Wed Aug 26, 2020 8:20 pm
by IPAsupport
You can use a dual stack, check out this article from one of our senior Network Architects

https://stubarea51.net/2018/09/14/wisp- ... your-wisp/

Image