Page 1 of 1

RB952Ui-5ac2nD

Posted: Sun Aug 09, 2020 6:39 pm
by jeffik
Hello. all,
I have an RB952Ui-5ac2nD

I was able to access it with the default settings 192.168.88.1 then I change the DCPH range and the router access to 192.168.7.1 I saved in settings and I could not reconnect with any IP address. I have attempted many resets using the five second 10 second and 15 second power reset I have even opened the case and shorted out the router OS. Now I cannot see any gateway when I do an IP config, I posted an image of what i see in network.

 does anybody have any suggestions? Also I have tried to access the router using the MAC address for the LAN but it will not connect.

Thans in advance

Re: RB952Ui-5ac2nD

Posted: Sun Aug 09, 2020 8:36 pm
by erlinden
Just use Winbox, then you can connect by IP address (which fails) or by MAC address. And use a cable for best result (which you are already doing...).

Re: RB952Ui-5ac2nD

Posted: Tue Aug 11, 2020 7:49 am
by krafg
1. Reset to default.

2. Go to IP-> Addresses -> Change the IP of "Bridge1" to 192.168.7.1/24

3. Put a static IP on your interface on range.

4. Connect to Mikrotik router and go to DHCP Server and delete "DHCP1" and all on "Network" tab.

5. Click on DHCP Setup and follow setup wizard selecting "Bridge1" as interface.

6. Change your interface to DHCP and see if works.

Regards.