Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
heiko_s
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 10:02 am
Location: germany

Moving Usermanager from one System to another

Sat Oct 13, 2007 9:01 pm

Hi,
i have an MT Lv5 AC running the usermanager.
The systemload is getting higher and i decided to split the services apart.
For this case, i'd like to move the usermanager to another machine with a lv5.
Is it possible to do it without loosing the whole userconfig?

How is ist made?

Thanks for your help!

Regards
Heiko
 
itsh.net
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Moving Usermanager from one System to another

Sat Oct 13, 2007 9:34 pm

export the config on the "old" system with

/tool user-man export file="userman-backup-export"

and import with copy and paste in the "new" System

Regards
Marcel
 
User avatar
sariao
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 10:55 am
Location: Saudi Arabia

Re: Moving Usermanager from one System to another

Sun Oct 14, 2007 8:26 pm

or you can just use

to backup the database
/tools user database save
and to restore
/tools user database load
Sariman
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6621
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: Moving Usermanager from one System to another

Mon Oct 15, 2007 1:27 pm

To save all the information from the User-Manager about sessions, you have to use sariao suggestion.
 
heiko_s
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 10:02 am
Location: germany

Re: Moving Usermanager from one System to another

Mon Oct 15, 2007 1:37 pm

THANKS for alle the suggestions - i found it in the documentation for backup and restore!

thread may be closed!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests