Page 1 of 1

Moving Usermanager from one System to another

Posted: Sat Oct 13, 2007 9:01 pm
by heiko_s
Hi,
i have an MT Lv5 AC running the usermanager.
The systemload is getting higher and i decided to split the services apart.
For this case, i'd like to move the usermanager to another machine with a lv5.
Is it possible to do it without loosing the whole userconfig?

How is ist made?

Thanks for your help!

Regards
Heiko

Re: Moving Usermanager from one System to another

Posted: Sat Oct 13, 2007 9:34 pm
by itsh.net
export the config on the "old" system with

/tool user-man export file="userman-backup-export"

and import with copy and paste in the "new" System

Regards
Marcel

Re: Moving Usermanager from one System to another

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2007 8:26 pm
by sariao
or you can just use

to backup the database
/tools user database save
and to restore
/tools user database load

Re: Moving Usermanager from one System to another

Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2007 1:27 pm
by sergejs
To save all the information from the User-Manager about sessions, you have to use sariao suggestion.

Re: Moving Usermanager from one System to another

Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2007 1:37 pm
by heiko_s
THANKS for alle the suggestions - i found it in the documentation for backup and restore!

thread may be closed!