Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
takinolaa
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 3:51 pm

User Manager Problem

Wed Jun 09, 2010 5:48 pm

Hello,
l have RousterOS 4.9 install with hotspot on my PC . l'm trying to access user login page which is http://Router_IP/userman, is giving me Erro 404: Not Found.

l search online and l found below link:

http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/User_Mana ... ng_started

l tried the process there but same problem.

What maybe the problem and the way out please? any solution?

l will really appreciate your help.

Regards
 
bigguns
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 238
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 9:03 am

Re: User Manager Problem

Thu Jun 10, 2010 9:22 am

Try accessing it using your public IP - if not, give an upgrade to 4.10 test pack it works great.
 
takinolaa
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 3:51 pm

Re: User Manager Problem

Thu Jun 10, 2010 4:41 pm

Please how do l upgrade to 4.10? l need the process to do that.
 
bigguns
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 238
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 9:03 am

Re: User Manager Problem

Thu Jun 10, 2010 6:44 pm

First uninstall username - winbox>system>packages> userman (click uninstall)

Download the test version from the top of the this subforum (link)

drag that file into "files" on the main winbox menu

Reboot

And now its installed.
 
takinolaa
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 3:51 pm

Re: User Manager Problem

Fri Jun 11, 2010 3:28 pm

l installed RouterOS 4.9 on another PC with below information, the User Manager work perfectly

LAN: 192.168.1.1/24

WAN: 10.10.1.1/24

The questions now is:

1. How do l setup Hotspot & User Manager on the same router to work?

2. Do only need to generate Voucher on User Manager alone to work with Hotspot or both (Hotspot & User Manager)?

pls l need full the process to achieve this.
 
bigguns
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 238
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 9:03 am

Re: User Manager Problem

Fri Jun 11, 2010 4:05 pm

The best way of telling you this would be to actually watch a youtube video - just search for mikrotik hotspot setup.

Let me know if there is anything else.
 
takinolaa
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 3:51 pm

Re: User Manager Problem

Fri Jun 11, 2010 4:44 pm

Thanks for your support.

l can setup Hotspot without any problem. The main issue here is how to make Hotspot work with User Manager.

Also, do l need to generate Voucher on User Manager alone to work with Hotspot?
 
andrescamino
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 198
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 7:07 pm
Location: Guayaquil-Ecuador

Re: User Manager Problem

Fri Jun 18, 2010 7:43 pm

check this out, this link will give you the info you need to know to make your hotspot work with user manager

this link rocks :)

http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/User_Mana ... ot_Example
 
usmany
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 142
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 3:20 pm
Location: Nigeria
Contact:

Re: User Manager Problem

Wed Jun 23, 2010 12:22 pm

check this out, this link will give you the info you need to know to make your hotspot work with user manager

this link rocks :)

http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/User_Mana ... ot_Example
Guys, I have same problem making use of the hotspot.

What I mean here is, I installed and enabled the hotspot.. clients can see Mikrotik hotspot page on browser to login username and password, but i can not be able to create tickets via http://box/userman or winbox nor telnet to the box anymore.

What and how to fix this problem guys? i have 4.10 version on the system/box.
When the world turn back on you, you turn your back on the world...
 
takinolaa
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 3:51 pm

Re: User Manager Problem

Thu Jun 24, 2010 1:03 pm

Hello,
Finally, Hotspot and User Manager is working perfectly now. l setup USER-MANAGER as a RADIUS on ROS 4.10 and Usermanager 4.10 It works great, stable and fine.

1. But when my customers logout and tries to long in after a while they get a reply that uptime limit is reached whereas most times they still have more time left.

2. Also, when logout successfully the time will still be running uderneath, I mean when ever I LOGIN back my time will still not be the same as it was before I LOGOUT.

Please l need your helps.
 
usmany
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 142
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 3:20 pm
Location: Nigeria
Contact:

Re: User Manager Problem

Thu Jun 24, 2010 1:31 pm

Hello,
Finally, Hotspot and User Manager is working perfectly now. l setup USER-MANAGER as a RADIUS on ROS 4.10 and Usermanager 4.10 It works great, stable and fine.

1. But when my customers logout and tries to long in after a while they get a reply that uptime limit is reached whereas most times they still have more time left.

2. Also, when logout successfully the time will still be running uderneath, I mean when ever I LOGIN back my time will still not be the same as it was before I LOGOUT.

Please l need your helps.
takinolaa congrat, but i need to just ask u little q bout the /userman. how do u get to create the user accounts when u enable the hotspot?

thank u all
When the world turn back on you, you turn your back on the world...
 
takinolaa
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 3:51 pm

Re: User Manager Problem

Thu Jun 24, 2010 2:05 pm

l login to my userman (192.168.0.120/userman) from there you can create user accounts. Please find attached image below:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
usmany
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 142
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 3:20 pm
Location: Nigeria
Contact:

Re: User Manager Problem

Thu Jun 24, 2010 2:11 pm

l login to my userman (192.168.0.120/userman) from there you can create user accounts. Please find attached image below:
I see :shock: my problem is, when i enable the hotspot and got the client login page on the browser. I will not be able to access the /userman nor the rbox via winbox nor telnet anymore. under your configuration, what are the things you setup? i.e. how you setup the /radius, /ip hotspot /ip dns and /ip dhcp or /ip firewall?

thank you
When the world turn back on you, you turn your back on the world...
 
takinolaa
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 3:51 pm

Re: User Manager Problem

Thu Jun 24, 2010 2:47 pm

LAN: 192.168.0.120
WAN: 217.20.5.93

1. Setup your Hotspot and DNS with the link below:

http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Hotspot_server_setup

then:

2. /ip hotspot profile set hsprof1 use-radius=yes

3. Set Radius Client for User Manager to manager hotspot

/radius add service=hotspot address=127.0.0.1 secret=123456

4. For to User Manager the name subcriber
/tool -user-manager customer add login="admin" password=5555 permissions=owner

5. Make Hotspot Router
/tool user-manager router add subscriber=admin ip-address=127.0.0.1 shared-secret=123456

After setting configuring above information correctly you should be able to access ur userman.

http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/User_Mana ... ot_Example"
 
usmany
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 142
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 3:20 pm
Location: Nigeria
Contact:

Re: User Manager Problem

Thu Jun 24, 2010 3:25 pm

LAN: 192.168.0.120
WAN: 217.20.5.93

1. Setup your Hotspot and DNS with the link below:

http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Hotspot_server_setup

then:

2. /ip hotspot profile set hsprof1 use-radius=yes

3. Set Radius Client for User Manager to manager hotspot

/radius add service=hotspot address=127.0.0.1 secret=123456

4. For to User Manager the name subcriber
/tool -user-manager customer add login="admin" password=5555 permissions=owner

5. Make Hotspot Router
/tool user-manager router add subscriber=admin ip-address=127.0.0.1 shared-secret=123456

After setting configuring above information correctly you should be able to access ur userman.

http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/User_Mana ... ot_Example"
Thank you so much. I will try and see what will happen this time around with these option.
When the world turn back on you, you turn your back on the world...
 
andrescamino
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 198
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 7:07 pm
Location: Guayaquil-Ecuador

Re: User Manager Problem

Thu Jun 24, 2010 7:04 pm

another thing....

I was asking if you have the userman and hotspot under the same box....

if you do...you have to use the configuration above...and in case you can't access the userman..change the www port under ip service www to another port....

then it will work okay
 
usmany
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 142
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 3:20 pm
Location: Nigeria
Contact:

Re: User Manager Problem

Thu Jun 24, 2010 7:07 pm

another thing....

I was asking if you have the userman and hotspot under the same box....

if you do...you have to use the configuration above...and in case you can't access the userman..change the www port under ip service www to another port....

then it will work okay
okay, i will do that and thanks guys :)
When the world turn back on you, you turn your back on the world...
 
takinolaa
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 3:51 pm

Re: User Manager Problem

Thu Jun 24, 2010 7:41 pm

Hello,
Finally, Hotspot and User Manager is working perfectly now. l setup USER-MANAGER as a RADIUS on ROS 4.10 and Usermanager 4.10 It works great, stable and fine.

1. But when my customers logout and tries to long in after a while they get a reply that uptime limit is reached whereas most times they still have more time left.

2. Also, when logout successfully the time will still be running uderneath, I mean when ever I LOGIN back my time will still not be the same as it was before I LOGOUT.

Please l need your helps.
 
lfdazzi
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 8:16 pm

Re: User Manager Problem

Thu Jun 24, 2010 9:03 pm

staff do not know if I'm in the right topic for it is the first time that I
this forum, my problem is as follows:
every time I restore a backup of the user-manager of the following error:

Restore user-manager database? [y/N]:
y
Loading user-manager database backup
Failed to load user-manager database backup
action timed out - try again, if error continues contact MikroTik support and send a supout file (13)

Does anyone know what can be?
 
andrescamino
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 198
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 7:07 pm
Location: Guayaquil-Ecuador

Re: User Manager Problem

Thu Jun 24, 2010 11:07 pm

how are you creating credits and users??

give us an example of configuration and maybe we can see the error
 
lfdazzi
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 8:16 pm

Re: User Manager Problem

Mon Jun 28, 2010 4:59 pm

Hello,

create the pppoe user with the following command:

add comment="" disabled=no ip-address=172.22.15.195 name=test \
password=12345 subscriber=admin
 
electravis
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 255
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 12:06 am

Re: User Manager Problem

Wed May 28, 2014 11:46 pm

So I have been trying to get User manager with hotspot working for sometime. Mikrotik support got a little further but I am still having great difficulties. I am trying to run both user manager and radius server on the same box. With a paid for solution.
My first problem is even if i create a test user they can log in to the account management portion of user manager but I can not figure out how to have them log in to use the internet. I am not sure if there is some other url for them to actually login with userman/login ?????

Here is output for everything I think matters I have tried my ip both as 127.0.0.1 and what you see here which is my lan ip of the hotspot

admin@HNGuser-manager] /radius> print
Flags: X - disabled
# SERVICE CAL... DOMAIN ADDRESS SECRET
0 hotspot 192.168.12.1 hng...

name="hsprof1" hotspot-address=192.168.12.1
dns-name="xxxx.hotairnetwork.net" html-directory=hotspot
rate-limit="" http-proxy=0.0.0.0:0 smtp-server=0.0.0.0 login-by=http-pap
split-user-domain=no use-radius=yes radius-accounting=yes
radius-interim-update=received nas-port-type=wireless-802.11
radius-default-domain="" radius-location-id="" radius-location-name=""
radius-mac-format=XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX


[admin@HNGuser-manager] /tool user-manager router> print
Flags: X - disabled
0 customer=admin name="router1" ip-address=192.168.12.1
shared-secret="hng3020" log=auth-ok,auth-fail,acct-ok,acct-fail
use-coa=(unknown) coa-port=1700


Any thoughts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests