Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
omidh
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 4:00 pm
Location: Iran
Contact:

Radius server

Thu Dec 02, 2010 2:27 pm

hi all
i want to choose radius server to work fine and compatible with mikrotik.
i'm going to use radius server for large enterprise network with thousands of users.
what windows based radius server you suggest?
thanks
 
SurferTim
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 4637
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:31 pm
Location: Miramar Beach, Florida

Re: Radius server

Fri Dec 03, 2010 12:51 pm

FreeRADIUS works ok. I haven't tried it with that many users, but should not be a problem. User Manager should also do ok if you don't need any custom stuff.
 
omidh
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2009 4:00 pm
Location: Iran
Contact:

Re: Radius server

Fri Dec 03, 2010 5:35 pm

thanks
but is it possible to install FreeRadius on windows?
 
SurferTim
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 4637
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:31 pm
Location: Miramar Beach, Florida

Re: Radius server

Fri Dec 03, 2010 5:41 pm

I haven't tried it, but check this out:
http://freeradius.net/

And there is IAS. A Google search should answer basic questions about that.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 10 guests