Community discussions

 
User avatar
_Sheriff_
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 12:29 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

CIITIX-WiFi daloRADIUS - does anyone use it with pppoe

Tue Jan 11, 2011 5:13 pm

I have a problem:
CIITIX installed, nothing changed in the configuration, but something is not working.
Can someone give me a hint?

Image Image

address of the computer on which installed CIITIX: 123.123.123.254
Mikrotik address at which the server pppoe: 10.10.10.09
The network routing: OSPF

I can ping the address 123.123.123.254 from the Mikrotik, and I can ping the address 10.10.10.09 from the CIITIX
daloradius I log on giving the viewer: http://123.123.123.254/daloradius
Everything works except daloRadius.
How I made a mistake?
Image

Skype: sheri_ff --- Configuration and administration of networks based on a MikroTik ---
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6615
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: CIITIX-WiFi daloRADIUS - does anyone use it with pppoe

Tue Jan 11, 2011 5:23 pm

Set RADIUS timeout to <1s.
 
User avatar
_Sheriff_
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 12:29 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: CIITIX-WiFi daloRADIUS - does anyone use it with pppoe

Tue Jan 11, 2011 6:06 pm

I was set to 300m and it was the same.
so I increased to 3 seconds to check.


The result is the same for setting:0,3s or 3s

You may need to check the configuration file Radius CIITIX?
But which file is responsible for communication?
Image

Skype: sheri_ff --- Configuration and administration of networks based on a MikroTik ---
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6615
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: CIITIX-WiFi daloRADIUS - does anyone use it with pppoe

Wed Jan 12, 2011 8:58 am

From my point of view RouterOS configuration is correct (one more thing, /ppp secret should not have such user).
You have to look on the RADIUS configuration, make sure it is able to accept standard RADIUS communication.
 
User avatar
_Sheriff_
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 12:29 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: CIITIX-WiFi daloRADIUS - does anyone use it with pppoe

Wed Jan 12, 2011 8:41 pm

I configured freeradius again, it works. thanks everyone for your help.

But I have another problem.
I still have a problem no 1.
How to assign customer-specific pppoe-server?
As a customer you can log on only to its assigned pppoe-server.
For example, a client of MT_1 can log in only to MT_1.
And now is this: each client can log on to each MT. And I do not want that.
Does anyone know how to do it?

My network looks like this:
The network routing: ospf
Image

I still have a problem no 2.
By removing the hand from the active sessions "[admin @ MikroTik] / ppp active> remove 0"
on the client computer still shows the active sessions.
Why not be automatically dropped at the customer?
Image

Skype: sheri_ff --- Configuration and administration of networks based on a MikroTik ---
 
User avatar
_Sheriff_
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 12:29 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: CIITIX-WiFi daloRADIUS - does anyone use it with pppoe

Sat Jan 29, 2011 8:53 pm

OSPF + FreeRadius (daloradius in CIITIX-WiFi) + PPPOE

Internet ---- MT1 ----- MT2 ------ MT3 ----- MT4 ---- Daloradius
..............................\----Windows_XP
Everything works fine.
To be sure someone can check the configuration?
Maybe you can make any improvements?

192.168.3.101/24 -] MT1 [- 10.10.10.10/30
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
10.10.10.09/30 -] MT2 [- 10.10.10.1/30
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
10.10.10.02/30 -] MT3 [- 10.10.10.5/30
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
10.10.10.06/30 -] MT4 [- 123.123.123.1/24
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Daloradius
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Windows XP
Image Image Image

daloradius install exactly as shown on the page: http://ciitix.ciit.net.pk/index.php/cii ... umentation Point 16 is the most important.
Image

Skype: sheri_ff --- Configuration and administration of networks based on a MikroTik ---
 
skoenman
just joined
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 11:42 am

Re: CIITIX-WiFi daloRADIUS - does anyone use it with pppoe

Thu Aug 16, 2012 8:42 am

Hello Shrif would you please do me a favour and explain how one gets the framed ip address in there i cant seem to add it to my user???
Thanks
 
ener
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri May 10, 2013 4:47 pm

Re: CIITIX-WiFi daloRADIUS - does anyone use it with pppoe

Sun May 19, 2013 3:14 am

can you post a solution to how did you manage to make it work, i have this problem i can also ping my daloradius IP and i can also ping MT IP. i have tried many solution in putting local IP, Dalo IP in radius settings in MT, could anyone help me solve this please?
 
ener
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri May 10, 2013 4:47 pm

Re: CIITIX-WiFi daloRADIUS - does anyone use it with pppoe

Thu May 30, 2013 5:45 am

oh well i got it working.. :lol:

heres my setup hotspot + PPPoE and using external daloradius..

thanks for the tips Sir sergejs! :D

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests