Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
tombee79
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 247
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 2:28 am

USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to inact

Sun Jun 03, 2012 12:56 am

Can not log in to user manager show popup dialog box with err msg: Your session has been reset due to inactivity.

I had this err with 5.4 than i upgraded to 5.8 still the same.

Any IDEAL how to fix it MIKROTIK,?
 
User avatar
bax
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 269
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 8:45 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Tue Jul 16, 2013 10:00 pm

I also upgraded my x86 to 6.1 and now have this error ... so you not alone :)
Maybe somebody know how to fix this ?

Edit :
Hm today is working ... I did not touch anything :D maybe is browser related

Edit again : :D
I have database rebuid script which run every night so maybe is database error ...
Script is here:
/tool user-manager database rebuild
:log info "user-manager database rebuild OK"
 
whoknew
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 145
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 8:51 pm

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Tue Jul 23, 2013 6:32 pm

I am experiencing this exact same issue, however mine will work fine with Internet Explorer 9 and 10, but it receives this error in Google chrome and Mozilla Firefox.

Is this a bug or are we doing something wrong? My package version of the userman is v6.1 on a ccr1036-12G-4S

I have rebuilt the database (keep in mind this is brand new). the webfig works fine in chrome. the userman however has the popup.
 
whoknew
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 145
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 8:51 pm

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Fri Jul 26, 2013 4:54 pm

:bump:
 
netfarm
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2013 10:07 pm

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Fri Aug 16, 2013 10:09 pm

I too am getting this error, rather annoying I have to switch to Internet Explorer in order to access User Manager. Please fix!
Currently using ROS 6.2
 
AhmedFathi
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2013 5:06 pm

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Mon Aug 19, 2013 5:09 pm

I've the same problem, Is there any Solution ?
 
elite91
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 10:28 am

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Wed Aug 28, 2013 10:31 am

Same here @ 6.2
Only working by using IE :(
 
janudewangga
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 6:52 am

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Fri Sep 20, 2013 5:48 pm

Have you try to use userman instead usermanager in your url? I tried this and it's working on all web browsers.
 
nazzeem
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 8:07 am

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Thu Oct 10, 2013 1:25 pm

I think the issue is related to caching.

I get the same issue with Chrome, but it works fine in IE.
 
dancho
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 10:13 pm
Location: Skopje, Macedonia
Contact:

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Thu Oct 31, 2013 3:07 pm

6.5 and still have the same problem. :((
 
darvih
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2013 5:30 pm

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Mon Nov 18, 2013 11:55 pm

I have the same problem from version 4.9 to version 6.5.Dear programmers Mikrotik, Do you solve this problem?, Or not? If you can not solve the problem after you leave the mikrotik

My God, I was overwhelmed
 
User avatar
nest
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 811
Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Sun Nov 24, 2013 9:19 pm

The forum is not the correct place to submit support requests to investigate potential bugs. You need to contact support@mikrotik.com with supout file so that they can gauge how large the problem is. I have this exact same problem with Usermanager on v6.6 in all browsers and OS platforms and submitted a support ticket. Ticket#2013111566000401. I suggest that everyone else do the same instead of asking here, so that Support do not think I am the only one with this problem :-)
Ron Touw - Mikrotik Certified Trainer
LinITX.com - MultiThread Consultants
Get your MikroTik RBs and Training: http://linitx.com/category/166
Largest Official UK MikroTik Distributor
IRC channel: #routerboard on irc.z.je (IPv4), 6.irc.z.je (IPv6)
 
corkuck
just joined
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2014 9:06 pm

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Thu Feb 06, 2014 5:47 pm

Ok I put in a ticket/email in to MikroTik support Tkt# 2014013066000686, they told me to upgrade to 6.9. Not believing it would work I did it anyway, it's all working find now. No more problem with "Your session has been reset due to inactivity." since. Yaaaaa....

Also remember you must be logged into "the" user account (Hotspot admin?) that you were previously in or it will say "Your session has been reset due to inactivity". Because it doesn't see or know your old account/session you were logged into. So you will get that dreaded " Your session has been reset due to inactivity." message. Because you are not logged into the right account any longer and it can't find this account/session it's because you are not in the right (Hotspot admin account) to put the session back together again thus you get "Your session has been reset due to inactivity".

So log out of everything, then log back into "admin" for hotspot. Then you should be able to get into XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX/userman without seeing that "Your session has been reset due to inactivity."

Or log out of everything and log into hotspot using something other than admin then you should be able to log in to XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX/user (that is USER not userman) without getting "Your session has been reset due to inactivity."

I think this is why so many great people thinking that some "other browsers" fixes the problem. It sort of does, but really they are just starting a fresh new "log in" so they think it fixes the problem using some other browser, but not really. I know because I was doing this to.

I'm not saying that it's the problem for them or all, but this has been my finding thus far.

All of my post above was written a week ago. This is an EDIT below as of 2/6/14. I have no problem with "Your session has been reset due to inactivity." in a 8 hour work day. But then the next morning using the same computer and browser I get "Your session has been reset due to inactivity." when trying to get to XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX/userman but XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX/user still works fine.
I tried:
1. A different browser. Yes it works fine. If I go back to the original browser, I get "Your session has been reset due to inactivity."
2. So is did a /tool user-manager database rebuild in terminal mode, thinking it was the Radius or User Manager software. Still getting "Your session has been reset due to inactivity."
3. But if I reboot the router OS /x86 it works fine again and I can't get "Your session has been reset due to inactivity." again. But tomorrow I bet it's back.

Just happy and trying to help others with my finding with "Your session has been reset due to inactivity."

We need some Good luck....

Happy MikroTik-ing

Let me know if you find a fix.

/rk
 
corkuck
just joined
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2014 9:06 pm

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Fri Feb 07, 2014 5:28 pm

Update on our " Your session has been reset due to inactivity." problem.

This morning I got this cut/pasted below, less the names. Email. From MikroTik concerning [Ticket#2014013066000686]

I'm sure liking the MikroTik service thus far. Looks like more to come...they are working it......

I'm sure they have there priority also like the rest of us. But "hey" they see it, and have acknowledged the problem, " Your session has been reset due to inactivity." when XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX/userman after 24 hours period has pasted using ver 6.9. :D


Hello corkuck,

Thank you for the long message. We are trying to fix the problem at the moment. We will inform you about the result.

Regards,
XXXXXXX
 
porkareh
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2013 1:20 pm

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Tue Feb 11, 2014 5:30 pm

my usermanger is 6.9 but i have still this problem :(
 
rpedrica
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 11:05 am

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Tue Feb 25, 2014 5:23 pm

6.10 and same issue here ....
 
User avatar
bax
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 269
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 8:45 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Sun Mar 02, 2014 6:07 pm

6.9 here ... and also sometimes (not allways) I have same problems ...
Also I have this problem hm ... few months ago http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=82432
 
andreacoppini
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 486
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 11:51 pm
Location: Malta, Europe

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Mon Mar 31, 2014 11:57 am

6.9 on x86 - same problem with Chrome and Firefox

Chrome and Firefox = throws the "Your session has been reset..." error
Internet Explorer = Good
- No strings attached -

<< Please give good Karma if this post helped you. Press the + button above the Location entry
 
solexadex
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2014 12:37 pm
Location: Abuja, FCT
Contact:

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Tue Apr 15, 2014 12:46 pm

i normally solve this problem by restarting the mikrotik router.
Solex Adex

<<< Please give good Karma if this post helped you. Press the + button above the Location entry, Thanks.
 
andreacoppini
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 486
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 11:51 pm
Location: Malta, Europe

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Thu Apr 17, 2014 2:19 pm

i normally solve this problem by restarting the mikrotik router.
Sorry, that's not a solution. This isn't a Windows PC.
- No strings attached -

<< Please give good Karma if this post helped you. Press the + button above the Location entry
 
User avatar
mousa1983
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 2:36 pm
Location: ilam-iran

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Mon Apr 21, 2014 3:27 pm

Hello to All
I have same problem with x86,i think this problem is related to "customers" in UM
I delete other limited customer and reboot router, problem solved!
Now i have only one customer.
Maybe this be helpful for u...
 
User avatar
bax
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 269
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 8:45 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Tue Apr 22, 2014 11:14 am

Hello to All
I have same problem with x86,i think this problem is related to "customers" in UM
I delete other limited customer and reboot router, problem solved!
Now i have only one customer.
Maybe this be helpful for u...
Stop for me also when I deleted customers , reset and reconfigure ... so Im not sure ... but maybe is also related to customers :) now only user is admin
 
User avatar
mousa1983
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 2:36 pm
Location: ilam-iran

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Wed Apr 23, 2014 7:09 am

Oh noooooooooo
the error come back again!
damn to this ERROR and all errors too !!
 
nspotorno
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 7:50 pm

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Wed Apr 23, 2014 11:10 pm

April 2014 it's being almost a year since this bug started, or probably earlier than that.
And since version 5.4 at least, and still the bug is present in 6.10 version.

Any update?
 
User avatar
bax
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 269
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 8:45 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Thu Apr 24, 2014 11:00 am

try reset and reconfigure again ... for me is all errors is gone
 
User avatar
mousa1983
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 2:36 pm
Location: ilam-iran

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Sat Apr 26, 2014 9:57 pm

Hi
reset what?
reconfigure what?
can you describe please...
 
User avatar
bax
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 269
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 8:45 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Mon Apr 28, 2014 11:31 am

Hi
reset what?
reconfigure what?
can you describe please...
System reset ... and then reconfigure all again ... keep configuration file and userman database ...
 
User avatar
mousa1983
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 2:36 pm
Location: ilam-iran

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Mon Apr 28, 2014 2:12 pm

I have plenty of configuration thus can't reset system.
must be an easy way for this problem.
 
User avatar
mousa1983
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 2:36 pm
Location: ilam-iran

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Tue Apr 29, 2014 11:31 pm

:D A GOOD NEWS :D
Hello to those who have this problem
I sent an E-mail to mikrotik support and they replied:

==============
Hello,

Thank you very much for the report.
We are aware of the problem. It will be fixed in the upcoming RouterOS versions.

Regards,
==============
today RouterOS is 6.12 and date is 30 April 2014
 
joserudi
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 10:16 pm

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Tue May 13, 2014 1:31 pm

RouterOS 6.12 still the same error:

Mozilla Firefox: Your session has been reset due to inactivity.

IE: Cannot process server message
 
User avatar
mousa1983
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 2:36 pm
Location: ilam-iran

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Fri May 23, 2014 7:08 am

:D A GOOD NEWS :D
Hello to those who have this problem
I sent an E-mail to mikrotik support and they replied:

==============
Hello,

Thank you very much for the report.
We are aware of the problem. It will be fixed in the upcoming RouterOS versions.

Regards,
==============
today RouterOS is 6.12 and date is 30 April 2014
:( The problem is not solved in ROS 6.13 :(
Please fix it support team,please
 
User avatar
druytssa
just joined
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 5:47 pm

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Fri Jun 13, 2014 12:32 pm

No solution yet?
 
Quicksivler
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 1:16 am

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Fri Jun 27, 2014 8:08 am

Has anyone tried 6.15 and seen if this problem is fixed?
 
undecided
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon May 16, 2011 11:07 am

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Sun Jul 20, 2014 9:30 pm

I'm running 6.15 an seeing this error, Mikrotik Support do you have anything for us?
 
jcremin
Member
Member
Posts: 360
Joined: Fri May 25, 2007 7:57 am

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Fri Jul 25, 2014 12:37 am

Anyone try 6.17 to see if it was fixed. my hopes are pretty low at this point because I don't see anything in the changelog about userman updates, but they don't always seem to get everything in the logs. Plus MT support keeps saying "fixed in future versions" but multiple versions have come out without the bug being fixed. Maybe by v7.55 it will work. :(
 
User avatar
bax
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 269
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 8:45 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Fri Jul 25, 2014 12:24 pm

ROS v 6.15 on x86 everythig working ... i was made system reset and all reconfigure again , also I was change userman bsse to usb stick.
 
Quicksivler
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 1:16 am

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Fri Aug 01, 2014 1:21 pm

Using 6.17... still having this issue
 
lix5027
just joined
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2014 2:39 am

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Wed Sep 03, 2014 2:53 am

6.19 CCR1032 the same problem on userman/user page.

"your session has been reset due to inactivity"

after reboot, it works.

but It will back again in few days.

"IE,chrome,safri"
 
delitoff
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 2:52 pm

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Sat Sep 13, 2014 10:03 am

same problem 6.19
 
hongphalla
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2014 12:15 pm

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Mon Sep 15, 2014 12:27 pm

Please Check your database file "um-before-migration" in location "Files"
 
delitoff
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 2:52 pm

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Mon Sep 15, 2014 9:04 pm

Please Check your database file "um-before-migration" in location "Files"
how?
 
User avatar
mousa1983
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 2:36 pm
Location: ilam-iran

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Sat Oct 04, 2014 7:45 pm

After reboot user page work fine.
Not until you enter userman page.
so........
do every thing in userman page and then reboot router.
you can create users in hotspot temporary and move them to userman after a week.
after a week a reboot is require.
I find this solution for this problem.
 
User avatar
juanvi
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 164
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 6:55 pm
Location: SPAIN

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Fri Oct 31, 2014 1:17 pm

MK says is solved in 6.21
"userman - fix "Your session has been reset due to inactivity" error;"

checking...
¡vʞvdnX puv ···SOɹǝʇnoɹ ʞıʇoɹʞıW oʇ sʞuvHʇ
 
jcremin
Member
Member
Posts: 360
Joined: Fri May 25, 2007 7:57 am

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Fri Nov 07, 2014 7:53 am

MK says is solved in 6.21
"userman - fix "Your session has been reset due to inactivity" error;"

checking...
Any word on if the 6.21 update did actually fix it?
 
User avatar
mousa1983
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 2:36 pm
Location: ilam-iran

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Sat Nov 08, 2014 9:33 pm

The Problem is still Remains...
and too much bugs in new version
Don't upgrade please... :(
 
User avatar
mousa1983
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 2:36 pm
Location: ilam-iran

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Sun Nov 09, 2014 8:19 am

I Downgrade to Version 6.18
version 6.21 is full of bug
 
User avatar
juanvi
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 164
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 6:55 pm
Location: SPAIN

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Thu Nov 20, 2014 11:10 am

Usin 6.22 here without problems. Session reset due to REAL inactivity.

If there was other problems related to the web sessions using admind and customers pages see 6.23rc2 changelog:

What's new in 6.23rc2 (2014-Nov-20 09:07):

*) fetch - allow checking certificate trust without crl checking;
*) userman - fix more web session problems when user uses
customer and administrator interfaces at the same time;
*) snmp - fix external storage info reporting;
*) snmp - fix bulk walk problem introduced in v6.20;
*) fix tunnels - keep keepalive disabled for existing tunnels when upgrading;
*) fix tunnels - mtu for eoip tunnels was not allowed to be set less than 1280 since 6.20;

I hope it helps.
¡vʞvdnX puv ···SOɹǝʇnoɹ ʞıʇoɹʞıW oʇ sʞuvHʇ
 
User avatar
paka
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 4:25 pm
Location: Bonn, Germany
Contact:

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Mon Nov 24, 2014 11:54 am

Usin 6.22 here without problems. Session reset due to REAL inactivity.

If there was other problems related to the web sessions using admind and customers pages see 6.23rc2 changelog:

What's new in 6.23rc2 (2014-Nov-20 09:07):

*) fetch - allow checking certificate trust without crl checking;
*) userman - fix more web session problems when user uses
customer and administrator interfaces at the same time;
*) snmp - fix external storage info reporting;
*) snmp - fix bulk walk problem introduced in v6.20;
*) fix tunnels - keep keepalive disabled for existing tunnels when upgrading;
*) fix tunnels - mtu for eoip tunnels was not allowed to be set less than 1280 since 6.20;

I hope it helps.
that is not true. After upgrade to v6.22 is not reachable the sign up page, the database is
automatically removed, etc!!!
v6.23 is comming soon? when?
 
andreas140265
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 4:57 pm
Location: Greece

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to i

Thu Dec 11, 2014 9:51 am

Hi,
I've also noticed that the error appears when I try to enter the User page (myrouter/user).
Until now the problem occured only at the UM page (myrouter/userman)

I realised that the problem occurs when I try secure connection https://myrouter/userman
Then sometimes I get the error message.
Now watch this : After an unsucceful https connection if I try again with non-secure http connection it works.

Check if this works for you.

PS :Has any one tried v6.23? Does the problem exists there?
 
corkuck
just joined
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2014 9:06 pm

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to inact

Sun Aug 02, 2015 6:48 pm

Ver 6.9 is still doing this.

But,,,,, if you "logout" (actually use the LOGOUT) within the day you entered into userman, it doesn't seem to lock you out the next day showing " Your session has been reset due to inactivity.".

But if you don't "logout" within the day you actually used (userman), the next day you will get the dreaded message: " Your session has been reset due to inactivity." . Then you will be locked out yet again or until a reboot. (Not acceptable)

It seems a reboot is the only way to still fix this, if you have forget to LOGOUT, and you then get " Your session has been reset due to inactivity." problem.

I haven't tried the http vs https yet has suggested above yet? I only use my router address, such as this e.g.: 10.10.0.1/userman to get access because I'm always accessing it on may LAN 10.10.0.0 not on a public network.

/rk
 
scorpion4urs
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 12:28 pm

Re: USER MANAGER ERROR: Your session has been reset due to inact

Sat Aug 29, 2015 12:34 pm

Remove chrome history and reset all settings

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests