Page 1 of 1

Time remains in Status page

Posted: Sun Mar 23, 2014 9:50 pm
by punx
Sorry on my bad English.

I configure HotSpot and Radius on Mikrotik.
On http://mikrotik_IP/userman, I configure users and one profile with limit "uptime 10m", so after 10 minutes of user connection, user is log off.

User can login and surf the web.
But in "status" page, does't see how much time remains.

How to resolve this?

Thank you! :)

Re: Time remains in Status page

Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2014 3:59 pm
by mousa1983
Hi
by default in status page it show time left
what's your problem exactly!
if you want to show remain time in status page,can use variables in html code by mixing javascript.

Re: Time remains in Status page

Posted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 6:23 am
by goodgirl
I've got the problem, and I believe this is a bug of the User Manager latest version, why?

For Hotspot
If you set "Limit Uptime", ok in the "Status page" & in IP > Hotspot > Active > Session Time Left, it SHOWs the "Time Left" normally,

For User Manager
Even, for the profile you set the "Validity" to something ,, 30d for example,
in the "Status page" & in IP > Hotspot > Active > Session Time Left, it DOES NOT SHOWs the "Time Left" for BOTH location.

I know it's a bug and also Occured in Earlier version too, but it's already FIXED,
However, for the Latest version 6.12, this BUG COMEs BACK.

And yeah I've just noticed this bug for about a week and 1st I don't know it's a bug, I've thought that I've mis-configured some setting,
but after been trying for a week doing
1)Restore all backup which files that I believe still working NOT WORK

2)Restore the "User Manager" to the previous version which I believe it did work NOT WORK (this is because I keep only 1 earlier version, and as I stated before I don't know when it has happended as the renter just complain it, and I've already update the User Manager version maybe 3-5 versions already, But I only keep 1 version earlier only, so I cannot go back to much earlier version of User Manager.nbk) so again, it does NOT WORK

3)Reset ALL the config of the RouterOS itself including User Manager (But keep the latest version for all *.nbk paclage), NOT WORK again,

So I really Believe that this is a BUG of the latest "User Manager.nbk" version (6.12)


Please release the new version to fix this again please, I have been mad about this to find a fix for a week already.


Thank you so much

Re: Time remains in Status page

Posted: Thu May 08, 2014 6:23 pm
by c95539
Hi
by default in status page it show time left
what's your problem exactly!
if you want to show remain time in status page,can use variables in html code by mixing javascript.


status page show session-left-time
it's not user's remain time.

Re: Time remains in Status page

Posted: Thu May 08, 2014 10:38 pm
by mousa1983
Hi
by default in status page it show time left
what's your problem exactly!
if you want to show remain time in status page,can use variables in html code by mixing javascript.


status page show session-left-time
it's not user's remain time.
But you can customize status page to show other informatiom

Re: Time remains in Status page

Posted: Fri May 09, 2014 3:45 am
by c95539
Hi
by default in status page it show time left
what's your problem exactly!
if you want to show remain time in status page,can use variables in html code by mixing javascript.


status page show session-left-time
it's not user's remain time.
But you can customize status page to show other informatiom

how? use PHP?
have you example code?

Re: Time remains in Status page

Posted: Fri May 09, 2014 3:50 am
by c95539
Hi
by default in status page it show time left
what's your problem exactly!
if you want to show remain time in status page,can use variables in html code by mixing javascript.


status page show session-left-time
it's not user's remain time.
But you can customize status page to show other informatiom
HAVE variables FOR TOTAL-LEFT-TIME?