Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
pigna80
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 1:25 pm

UserManager: how to change database size

Sun May 04, 2014 1:46 pm

Hello everybody,
I'm using a Mikrotik RB433UAH with User Manager 6.2 as hotspot. I need to enlarge the database size because after few weeks of usage, the increased recording log, session etc., makes the db 100% full. Every week I have to cancel some old logs and used bills and sessions to free the database.
How can I enlarge the database size?!? I have 485 MB of free disk space and the database is only 841 KB!! the strange thing is that I never set up the database size!
If is helpful I use Winbox 6.2.

Thanks
Francesco
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
mousa1983
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 2:36 pm
Location: ilam-iran

Re: UserManager: how to change database size

Thu May 08, 2014 8:50 am

database size increase automatically,with log and user and session counts.
don't mistake that database has a predefined size!
 
c95539
just joined
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 4:11 pm

Re: UserManager: how to change database size

Thu May 08, 2014 5:53 pm

database size increase automatically,with log and user and session counts.
don't mistake that database has a predefined size!

exactly!
 
pigna80
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 1:25 pm

Re: UserManager: how to change database size

Sun May 11, 2014 9:39 pm

database size increase automatically,with log and user and session counts.
don't mistake that database has a predefined size!

exactly!
Thanks for the answer!
Are you sure about the automatic size increase!? With me is not like this. When I arrived at 100%, the database size remains at 841 KB. Last summer I had problem with corrupted database and I would not have the same problem!
To check if I understud properly, in your sistem when you arrive at 100%, you see in the UserManager the number of database size increased?
 
pigna80
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 1:25 pm

Re: UserManager: how to change database size

Wed Jun 18, 2014 12:19 pm

Hello,
I tried again and I saw that database size increase automatically!
So now I have 100% full but size increase automatically, and is working fine!
Thank you to everybody.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests