Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
User avatar
winet
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 272
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 4:49 pm
Location: Indonesia

userman database is not accesible

Mon Dec 15, 2014 12:47 am

running on routeros v6.23.1 x86
[admin@mikrotik] > tool user-manager database print

database is not acceseble, yet
[admin@mikrotik] > /tool user-manager database print

database is not acceseble, yet
[admin@mikrotik] > /tool user-manager database rebuild
Can take a while. Console may not respond while in progress. Rebuild user-manager 
database? [y/N]: 
y
Rebuilding user-manager database
File does not exist!
[admin@mikrotik] /tool user-manager database> clear
Dangerous! Reset whole user-manager database (except logs)? [y/N]: 
y
Resetting user-manager database
Failed to reset user-manager database
File does not exist!
[admin@mikrotik] /tool user-manager database> 
i can't even load backup data
[admin@mikrotik] /tool user-manager database> load name=external.umb  
Restore user-manager database? [y/N]: 
y
Loading user-manager database backup
Failed to load user-manager database backup
failed to open file for writing: No such file or directory
[admin@mikrotik] /tool user-manager database> 
i already tried, un-install, reboot, re-install again, reboot, many times over and over, still the same.

other userman on routeros v6.22 mipsbe running well.

help please, i need the user manager.
 
User avatar
winet
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 272
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 4:49 pm
Location: Indonesia

Re: userman database is not accesible

Fri Dec 19, 2014 5:18 pm

oh my God, really? no one knows? not even admin/mod ?
 
User avatar
winet
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 272
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 4:49 pm
Location: Indonesia

Re: userman database is not accesible

Fri Dec 26, 2014 6:33 am

i'm sorry if i miss something on my post causing nobody(no mods) can help me fix this issue, but please tell me what others information do i have to supply more?
 
User avatar
bax
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 269
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 8:45 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: userman database is not accesible

Fri Dec 26, 2014 2:43 pm

i'm sorry if i miss something on my post causing nobody(no mods) can help me fix this issue, but please tell me what others information do i have to supply more?
well i never see problems like this ... but it look me that you have problems with disk ...
try to put some usb disk , format then swich userman to this usb disk ... and try again
 
User avatar
winet
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 272
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 4:49 pm
Location: Indonesia

Re: userman database is not accesible

Fri Dec 26, 2014 8:13 pm

i'm sorry if i miss something on my post causing nobody(no mods) can help me fix this issue, but please tell me what others information do i have to supply more?
well i never see problems like this ... but it look me that you have problems with disk ...
try to put some usb disk , format then swich userman to this usb disk ... and try again
no longer can do such thing, /store has been removed since 6.20
 
User avatar
mousa1983
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 2:36 pm
Location: ilam-iran

Re: userman database is not accesible

Fri Dec 26, 2014 8:25 pm

Hi
probably after upgrade to new version this problem occurred.yes?
new version have problem with userman.
you can downdrage to older version to solve this problem.
copy older version in Files,then go to system and select downgrage.
i have this problem too with new version.
 
User avatar
bax
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 269
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 8:45 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: userman database is not accesible

Fri Dec 26, 2014 10:33 pm

Change related to your usb disk ...
/tool user-manager database set db-path=disk1/user-manager3
 
User avatar
winet
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 272
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 4:49 pm
Location: Indonesia

Re: userman database is not accesible

Sat Dec 27, 2014 10:35 am

Change related to your usb disk ...
/tool user-manager database set db-path=disk1/user-manager3
cool, thanks, this fixed it. except that, without disk1 (because it fails to create new directory after disk1)
/tool user-manager database set db-path=user-manager1
 
aguntukk
newbie
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 2:37 pm

Re: userman database is not accesible

Mon Aug 31, 2015 10:35 pm

/tool user-manager database set db-path=user-manager1

yup its working. Cool .thanx a lot
 
Lordi
just joined
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2015 11:43 am

Re: userman database is not accesible

Fri Sep 18, 2015 12:24 pm

/tool user-manager database set db-path=user-manager1
helps me by this problem, i had exat the same before.
 
nspotorno
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 7:50 pm

Re: userman database is not accesible

Fri Jan 08, 2016 12:28 am

Happened to me after upgrading to 6.33.3 on X86.....
This kind of bugs unresolved are kind of embarrassing

applying /tool user-manager database set db-path=user-manager1

solved the issue, thanks Lordi
 
sakretayer
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 4:00 pm

Re: userman database is not accesible

Mon Oct 03, 2016 12:28 am

/tool user-manager database set db-path=user-manager1
helps me by this problem, i had exat the same before.
I can't run this script
the word (set) is unknown to mikrotik terminal
is there any alternate word or script
thanks
 
sakretayer
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 4:00 pm

Re: userman database is not accesible

Mon Oct 03, 2016 12:39 am

Happened to me after upgrading to 6.33.3 on X86.....
This kind of bugs unresolved are kind of embarrassing

applying /tool user-manager database set db-path=user-manager1

solved the issue, thanks Lordi
Any one experienced such problem, please help me
the script didn't run with me
 
freemannnn
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 669
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 7:29 pm

Re: userman database is not accesible

Mon Oct 03, 2016 10:27 am

/tool user-manager database set db-path=user-manager1

for me is working. try to type it....

1. by copy paste
2. or type it letter by letter by yourself
 
abdrzj1989
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2016 3:35 pm

Re: userman database is not accesible

Sat Oct 08, 2016 12:32 am

1- Download sqlite3.exe from http://www.sqlite.org/2013/sqlite-shell ... 080100.zip
2- Copy sqlite3.exe from downloaded ZIP file to C:\SQLRepair
3- open cmd (Command prompt) and go to C:\SQLRepair
4- type following in command prompt (or copy-paste these commands into cmd ):
sqlite3 sqldb
pragma integrity_check;
5- If you see an error message then:
exit sqlite3.exe with CTRL+C
type following in command prompt (or copy-paste these commands into cmd) : A and B
A- echo .dump | sqlite3.exe sqldb > ff1.sql
B- sqlite3.exe -init ff1.sql sqldb-new
echo .dump | sqlite3.exe sqldb > ff1.sql
sqlite3.exe -init ff1.sql sqldb-new
" sqldb-new " This is a new database file for usermanager

https://youtu.be/Z5DQa-zxj18


Best Regards
ِAbdulkader Alrazj
 
abdulmuha
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 10:07 pm

Re: userman database is not accesible

Mon Oct 23, 2017 10:18 pm

/tool user-manager database set db-path=user-manager1

yup its working. Cool .thanx a lot
Yeah! this works for me too. But not Immediately , I have to wait for the router to settle for some days because initially the Router was like a kind of busy, asking to try again. I decided not give up and alas! it worked

Thank you guys.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests