Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
iamakrem
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2015 9:23 am

Help Needed to show Download limit and used Bandwidth in status

Wed Mar 11, 2015 9:34 am

I have tried but all my tries lead to failure

i want to show Download limit and how much the user have consumed from this limit on status page
i have tried to use all the available variables but all gave no value
i think it is because the limit is set within the userman radius not with the hotspot
but how can i show the userman download limit and the download used within the status page
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6624
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: Help Needed to show Download limit and used Bandwidth in status

Wed Mar 11, 2015 12:22 pm

To show download limit for HotSpot users on status page,

"limit-bytes-in" - byte limit for send ("1000000" or "---" if there is no limit).


To show remained download limit for HotSpot users on status page,

"remain-bytes-in" - remaining bytes until limit-bytes-in will be reached ("337465" or "---" if there is no limit).


To show used download limit for HotSpot users on status page,

"bytes-in-nice" - user-friendly form of number of bytes received from the user ("15423").
 
iamakrem
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2015 9:23 am

Re: Help Needed to show Download limit and used Bandwidth in status

Wed Mar 11, 2015 4:02 pm

thank you very much for the replay

but that is not working

since the user are registerd within the userman radius not within hotspot
but the login page is the hotspot login page .... what can i do ??
 
iamakrem
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2015 9:23 am

Re: Help Needed to show Download limit and used Bandwidth in status

Wed Mar 11, 2015 5:00 pm

thank you very much
i tried but it shows blank results and that is may be becuase this data is stored within the userman db not the hotspot
what can i do ???
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6624
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: Help Needed to show Download limit and used Bandwidth in status

Thu Mar 12, 2015 4:04 pm

User Manager transfers data to HotSpot (authorisation and accounting).
When you open default status page, what information do you see there?
 
iamakrem
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2015 9:23 am

Re: Help Needed to show Download limit and used Bandwidth in status

Sat Mar 14, 2015 9:26 am

when i set the limits through the hospot for the default admin account for example then all the limit variables works and give values.
but when a user who recides in the user manager radius loges in ... then only session variables works but all the limit variables gives blank or empty result that is no value ... what is the problem ???
 
iamakrem
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2015 9:23 am

Re: Help Needed to show Download limit and used Bandwidth in status

Sat Mar 14, 2015 10:49 am

i managed to solve it by disabling the COA support feature ... if this is enabled variables value will always give an empty result
 
akbarshah
just joined
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 1:10 pm

Re: Help Needed to show Download limit and used Bandwidth in status

Sat Dec 26, 2015 9:50 am

I have configured the download and upload limit in the User Profile for the users but I am unable to see it on the Hotspot login page. Can you please tell me what do you mean by:
To show download limit for HotSpot users on status page,

"limit-bytes-in" - byte limit for send ("1000000" or "---" if there is no limit).


To show remained download limit for HotSpot users on status page,

"remain-bytes-in" - remaining bytes until limit-bytes-in will be reached ("337465" or "---" if there is no limit).


To show used download limit for HotSpot users on status page,

"bytes-in-nice" - user-friendly form of number of bytes received from the user ("15423").
I did not get this, where should I put these values and from where can I disable the the COA support feature from to display the value on the login page?
 
corkuck
just joined
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2014 9:06 pm

Re: Help Needed to show Download limit and used Bandwidth in status

Tue Jan 19, 2016 6:02 am

IF you do all of this, as I did, and you just can't see the number try this. It worked for me.

I'm running MikroTik RouterOS ver. 6.9.

I struggled with
NaN (Not A Number) when trying the following Variables:
remain-bytes-in
remain-bytes-out
limit-bytes-in
limit-bytes-out

I kept getting nothing or NaN or not defined or showed nothing out at all.

For days this was KILLING ME........... then I found out this. So I have to share. It needs posted all over. So many of us that have or are struggled with this can be over. Works great once you do what's shown below, for the above variables shown to work.

Using your WAN IP address:
http://<WAN IP-Adds>/userman
Login:
Password:
Click Routers
Click on your router name
Click on down arrow of Radius incomming
Uncheck the CoA support: X Use CoA
It's a BOX that needs unchecked
Click Save
Click Logout
Reboot your router. The change of CoA will not take place or work unless you reboot.

It's my understanding that, with CoA checked, the User Manager sends out, nothing or zeros, for the above variables until you uncheck CoA. and reboot the router.

Good Luck so glad I'm passed this one, on to the next. What a great product........

Happy Mikrotik,,ing

/rk
 
mgreant
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat May 31, 2014 2:25 pm

Re: Help Needed to show Download limit and used Bandwidth in status

Wed Dec 27, 2017 10:54 am

The CoA thing does work but it's not a solution as I need the CoA support activated.

Is there another way to have the Limit Bytes In and the Remain Bytes In working without desactivating the CoA support?

Also, further testing needed, but it seems like Bytes In Nice only counts the bytes in during that specific session. Not the total usage of the user so far.

Who can help me solve this topic?

I really need the users to see their data usage and data cap from the status page.
 
mgreant
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat May 31, 2014 2:25 pm

Re: Help Needed to show Download limit and used Bandwidth in status

Sat Dec 30, 2017 8:48 pm

Is there at least someone who can help me figure out how this can be solved without having to turn of CoA support?

Mikrotik Support? This sounds like a bug in the system... time to wake up please.
 
Nanaa
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2018 12:58 pm

Re: Help Needed to show Download limit and used Bandwidth in status

Fri Jan 26, 2018 2:12 pm

On my hotspot status page I managed to display the download remaining for my users but the only problem is the download remaining shows in Bytes instead of Megabytes or Gigabytes.
Any help here?
I'm currently using Router Os 5.18.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests