Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
winagain
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 244
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2006 10:18 pm
Location: Botswana
Contact:

Unable to edit a profile setup

Wed Mar 11, 2015 10:56 am

Hi,

I would like to upgrade profiles that have been in use, but when I click profiles, and click limitations, then click the profile, the rate limits are displayed but are not editable.

How do I go about changing the limitations.

I have tried IE8 and firefox both display the same, and come up as a non editable field.
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6624
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: Unable to edit a profile setup

Wed Mar 11, 2015 11:54 am

Please make sure you are using customer, that has enough privileges to edit/change profiles.
 
User avatar
winagain
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 244
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2006 10:18 pm
Location: Botswana
Contact:

Re: Unable to edit a profile setup

Wed Mar 11, 2015 12:59 pm

I am the only customer, and have full privileges.

It was working fine on IE6&7 on my older PC, but they have since died on my and now only have access to newer browsers.
login="admin" password="xxxxxxxxxxx" backup-allowed=yes time-zone=+02:00 
     permissions=owner signup-allowed=no paypal-allowed=no 
     paypal-secure-response=no paypal-accept-pending=no 
Oh I'm Running ROS5.26
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6624
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: Unable to edit a profile setup

Wed Mar 11, 2015 1:10 pm

I have tried to manage my User Manager router by Internet Explorer 8, it worked fine.
Could you try another browser on your computer?
 
User avatar
winagain
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 244
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2006 10:18 pm
Location: Botswana
Contact:

Re: Unable to edit a profile setup

Wed Mar 11, 2015 1:45 pm

I will try google chrome, as both firefox and ie are not working.
 
User avatar
winagain
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 244
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2006 10:18 pm
Location: Botswana
Contact:

Re: Unable to edit a profile setup

Wed Mar 11, 2015 1:55 pm

No Diffirent on Chrom either.

When clicking on Limitations, and then clicking the limitation that you want to edit, this is how it's displayed

No options to change the rate limits.

Image
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6624
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: Unable to edit a profile setup

Wed Mar 11, 2015 2:10 pm

Do you access your User Manager by http://ip_address/userman, make sure you are not logged it to http://ip_address/user page.
 
User avatar
winagain
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 244
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2006 10:18 pm
Location: Botswana
Contact:

Re: Unable to edit a profile setup

Wed Mar 11, 2015 5:21 pm

Logged in via the local ip address
http://192.168.1.70/userman
 
User avatar
hossain2004a
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 247
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 7:34 pm
Location: Iran

Re: Unable to edit a profile setup

Thu Mar 12, 2015 11:09 am

I think it happens to me. Because of damn CSS design :D you should always delete your cookies and caches and "Ctrl+F5"
I just close and open it again. Solved.
maybe you should try it in terminal.
 
User avatar
winagain
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 244
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2006 10:18 pm
Location: Botswana
Contact:

Re: Unable to edit a profile setup

Thu Mar 12, 2015 11:33 am

Sorted thanks.

Cleared cache and force refresh and it's now loaded properly

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests