Community discussions

 
tjongkristian
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 12:53 pm

Unable to connect to RB3011 UiAS-RM (Ip 0.0.0.0)

Thu Aug 09, 2018 1:03 pm

Hi all, my name is Kris. I decided to learn the Mikrotik RouterOS as I try to build my own home network. I followed the instruction that came with the router and everything was fine until I delete "bridge." After that I can not connect to the router anymore. I resetted the router by pushing the button at the back of the router. I configured my IP to be static, and Winbox displayed the router with 0.0.0.0 for the Router IP address. No matter what I do, it just would not connect to the router. Can someone please guide me ? Thank you very much in advance.
 
tjongkristian
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 12:53 pm

Re: Unable to connect to RB3011 UiAS-RM (Ip 0.0.0.0)

Fri Aug 10, 2018 12:52 pm

Hi all, after trying to reset by pressing the reset button at the back of the unit so many times without success, I stumbled across the reset configuration through the touch screen in front. Do the reset configuration through the touch screen, and the router went back to the default configuration (with default 192.168.88.1 IP address).
 
Sob
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3576
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 9:11 pm

Re: Unable to connect to RB3011 UiAS-RM (Ip 0.0.0.0)

Fri Aug 10, 2018 5:02 pm

Did you try to connect to MAC address instead?
 
tjongkristian
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 12:53 pm

Re: Unable to connect to RB3011 UiAS-RM (Ip 0.0.0.0)

Mon Aug 13, 2018 5:48 am

I did, but still can not connect which was weird. Buat, all is good now, after doing the reset through the touch panel, everything was fine, even after I tried repeating the mistake, I can connect using the mac address.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Miracle and 15 guests