Community discussions

 
mltobing
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2016 9:19 am

Is it possible make queue tree under simple queue

Fri Aug 18, 2017 5:14 pm

Hello, I want to know if is it possible to make queue tree under simple queue ?

My problem like this, I have hotspot with rate limit 2M/2M. When user downloading, all bandwidth allocated for this download.
If he/she browsing at the same time page loaded very slow and sometimes not loaded correctly.

So I want after he/she logged in, routeros generating one simple queue <hotspot-user1> then under <hotspot-user1> placing queue tree to prioritize traffic

If possible please give me any reference or sample..


Thank you,
Sorry for my English
 
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 1334
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Is it possible make queue tree under simple queue

Fri Aug 18, 2017 5:44 pm

Yes, you can do that. You have to create Simple Queue for user IP, mark traffic on Firewall Mangle based on its type and then under Simple Queue create child queues and specify packet-marks and priorities:
https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:Q ... ple_Queues
https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:I ... all/Mangle
 
mltobing
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2016 9:19 am

Re: Is it possible make queue tree under simple queue

Sat Aug 19, 2017 12:54 pm

Thank you very much strods, I got this working on different way but still according to your reference about mangle.
I have set Incoming/Outgoing packet mark on user hotspot profile and then after user logged in, 2 dynamic mangle created.
So I give priority for the traffic. Because these dynamic mangle created on the last position, I make simple script to moving them to right position on
user hotspot profile "On Login script".

Tested and success
 
angboontiong
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1084
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:59 am

Re: Is it possible make queue tree under simple queue

Wed Feb 14, 2018 4:21 am

Thank you very much strods, I got this working on different way but still according to your reference about mangle.
I have set Incoming/Outgoing packet mark on user hotspot profile and then after user logged in, 2 dynamic mangle created.
So I give priority for the traffic. Because these dynamic mangle created on the last position, I make simple script to moving them to right position on
user hotspot profile "On Login script".

Tested and success

Hi,
can u share with me on the settings ?
 
punkaker
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2018 7:26 pm

Re: Is it possible make queue tree under simple queue

Fri Sep 14, 2018 4:17 pm

Hi!

If you could share an export of queues and mangle, it will be very useful for the Community! We are facing the same problem.

Thanks in advance.
 
ivicask
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 190
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 2:40 pm
Location: Croatia, Zagreb

Re: Is it possible make queue tree under simple queue

Fri Sep 14, 2018 4:26 pm

Why not create new PCQ queue with desired limits, but add a bit above burst limits, set this queue to hotspot interface, it should smoothen out browsing while downloading.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cyberson, CZFan, Google [Bot] and 13 guests