Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
Lordi
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2015 11:43 am

Setup of Hotspot

Mon Sep 21, 2015 9:11 am

Dear All,

im read a lot about how to setup a Hotspot, maybe to much, it confused me.

I have the folowwing configuration.

eth1 - LAN with IP Pool 10.10.0.0/20
eth2 - WAN1 PPOE dialup (moin provider)
eth3 - WAN2 get IP by dns from router (not setup now) (failover provider)
pppoe-out1 linked to eth2
No Bridge

i want, user get displayed the login.html and have to click button, for accept Terms & Conditions.
No login by user. This musst be displayed to the user, also if WAN2 provide internet.

My questions
1. for which interface i have to setup the Hotspot
2. i need a bridge?
3. i need a default route for hotsport to setup?
4. searching for some exsample login page with button solution. found same think there in forum, but only piece of a solutions.

any help welcomes.
 
TomosRider
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 202
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 1:51 pm

Re: Setup of Hotspot

Mon Sep 21, 2015 5:20 pm

Hello.
For first question, you need to setup hotspot server on your eth1 interface.
You will need to setup dhcp on that interface too, but i assume you already did that.
From my perspective, you dont need bridge. You can add custom html login page, you have a lot of examples on the web. You can also add hotspot user with defined user/pass and bw configured for that specific user.
And no, you dont need default route, Mikrotik already created a dynamic route when you assign IP address to interface.

I hope i make it little bit clearer for you.
 
plisken
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2438
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 12:24 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Setup of Hotspot

Mon Sep 21, 2015 9:38 pm

Hello, see on my website how to configure a hotspot.
http://www.wirelessinfo.be/index.php/mi ... s/hotspote

I hope this helps
 
zizobaddy
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 10:13 am

Re: Setup of Hotspot

Tue Sep 22, 2015 3:35 am

Dear All,

im read a lot about how to setup a Hotspot, maybe to much, it confused me.

I have the folowwing configuration.

eth1 - LAN with IP Pool 10.10.0.0/20
eth2 - WAN1 PPOE dialup (moin provider)
eth3 - WAN2 get IP by dns from router (not setup now) (failover provider)
pppoe-out1 linked to eth2
No Bridge

i want, user get displayed the login.html and have to click button, for accept Terms & Conditions.
No login by user. This musst be displayed to the user, also if WAN2 provide internet.

My questions
1. for which interface i have to setup the Hotspot
2. i need a bridge?
3. i need a default route for hotsport to setup?
4. searching for some exsample login page with button solution. found same think there in forum, but only piece of a solutions.

any help welcomes.
Hotspot interface is LAN
You do not need a bridge
What do u mean by "3. i need a default route for hotsport to setup?"
I sorry its best u design your login page (simply start by replacing mikrotik image to your logo for a start)

for more info follow the link
http://netitng.blogspot.com.ng/2015/05/ ... adius.html

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: vortex and 61 guests