Community discussions

 
aguntukk
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 2:37 pm

ccr1072 performance

Sat Dec 05, 2015 6:18 pm

If bind bandwidth on queue i am not getting more than 1 Gbps in one queue. and if it is more than 1Gbps than cpu
become high. I have client who have more 1500 Mbps. What i will do for ? Please help on that.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1743
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: ccr1072 performance

Sun Dec 06, 2015 1:01 am

what type of queue are you using inside that simple queue??

if you are using some default queue

i think for high bandwidth like 1500mbps you need bigger queues than default ones
 
hashbang
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 151
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 6:38 pm

Re: ccr1072 performance

Sun Dec 06, 2015 8:21 am

make a new queue type with pfifo and queue size to 200-300 and attach that queue type to ur simple queue
 
aguntukk
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 2:37 pm

Re: ccr1072 performance

Sun Dec 06, 2015 11:18 am

make a new queue type with pfifo and queue size to 200-300 and attach that queue type to ur simple queue
I have changed qtype also. but same result. Anything else i can do ?
 
hashbang
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 151
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 6:38 pm

Re: ccr1072 performance

Mon Dec 07, 2015 2:58 pm

and how much traffic can you pass by disabling the queue ?
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1743
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: ccr1072 performance

Mon Dec 07, 2015 4:22 pm

make a new queue type with pfifo and queue size to 200-300 and attach that queue type to ur simple queue
I have changed qtype also. but same result. Anything else i can do ?

maybe testing with 5000 or 50000 packets just to discard it completly
 
aguntukk
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 2:37 pm

Re: ccr1072 performance

Mon Dec 07, 2015 6:16 pm

and how much traffic can you pass by disabling the queue ?
4 Gbps
 
aguntukk
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 2:37 pm

Re: ccr1072 performance

Mon Dec 07, 2015 8:24 pm

make a new queue type with pfifo and queue size to 200-300 and attach that queue type to ur simple queue
I have changed qtype also. but same result. Anything else i can do ?

maybe testing with 5000 or 50000 packets just to discard it completly

How to discard it ? would you please give a example....
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1743
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: ccr1072 performance

Tue Dec 08, 2015 2:35 am


I have changed qtype also. but same result. Anything else i can do ?

maybe testing with 5000 or 50000 packets just to discard it completly

How to discard it ? would you please give a example....
sorry my English is very bad

im referring to test with a big number (5000 or 50000 packets) on a pfifo queue of that simple queue to test

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests