Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
zemzema
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 11:41 am

CCR1072 as a switch

Thu Dec 10, 2015 11:52 am

I have one CCR1072, and a two servers that is running on CentOs7. Server have two 10Gbit NIC adapters with bonding(rr) connections. I have tried on CCR1072 to put in bridge four ports, and connect servers (they are on same network), and do iperf test, but I'm getting maximum speed trough router 8Gbit. Speed per port is 4Gbit (4x2).

I know that CCR is router, but is there any solution that can give me performance that are near 20Gbit between two servers with bonding connection trough CCR1072?

Thank you.
 
rufee
newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2012 2:41 pm

Re: CCR1072 as a switch

Thu Dec 10, 2015 2:15 pm

From what ive read about 10gb networking is that it is quite tricky to get it running at the right speed.
I would suggest tinkering with frame sizes and other settings on the server NIC's.
MTCNA
 
zemzema
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 11:41 am

Re: CCR1072 as a switch

Thu Dec 10, 2015 4:23 pm

With MTU=9000 on both server and machine side, speed is now 12.5Gbit/s.
 
psannz
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2015 3:52 pm
Location: Renningen, Germany

Re: CCR1072 as a switch

Fri Dec 11, 2015 1:01 pm

Hi,
With MTU=9000 on both server and machine side, speed is now 12.5Gbit/s.
Would that be TCP or UDP testing with iperf? And with how many concurrent data connections?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests