Community discussions

MikroTik App

n4yeem
Topic Author

MikroTik Graphing-Restrict LAN users from viewing!!!

Fri Feb 19, 2016 2:14 pm

Hi

I have two mikrotik in my network. one work as a core router to maintaining the connectivity with my provider. another router is managing the clients. all customers are connected via PPPoe and Hotspot

Router1:

Eth1- WAN (connected to my provider)
ETH5- LAN (192.168.10.254/24)

Router2:

Eth1-WAN-192.168.10.1 (Wan)
Eth5--LAN- PPPoe -172.16.0.1//24,Hotspot 10.0.0.1/24

I do not want my lan users to see the graphs. is there any way to to restrict it. I can allow the ip's on graphing settings but i would like to monitor it from my home where i will be connected as a local lan user. Can i change the port number so that i can only access the graphs by typing x.x.x.x:portnumber/graphs .Not sure if its possible as I am not a expert mikrotik user. Customer can see the Gateway IP when they do a trace route (192.168.10.254). People who have knowledge about graphs can see my core routers graphs easily.

Expert advice will be highly appreciated.

kiaunel
Member Candidate
Member Candidate

Re: MikroTik Graphing-Restrict LAN users from viewing!!!

Fri Feb 19, 2016 2:41 pm

There are two options.
1. change www server port in ip--> services , from winbox
2. drop from firewall access subnet to ip of mikrotik on port 80 but allow your ip

n4yeem
Topic Author

Fri Feb 19, 2016 2:57 pm

There are two options.
2. drop from firewall access subnet to ip of mikrotik on port 80 but allow your ip

Thanks for your advice. But my issue is I myself is a LAN user at home connected via PPPoE to my network. How can i view the graphs at home when connected via PPPoE (Dynamic IP). Cannot allow my ip as the IP keep changing . I do not want other users to view the graphs. any thoughts on how to do it? Thanks in advance.

kiaunel
Member Candidate
Member Candidate

Fri Feb 19, 2016 3:16 pm

In this situation only option 1 is for you.