Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
trangtrau
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2016 7:47 am

Can't connect between 2 subnet in 2 eth

Mon Apr 25, 2016 4:13 pm

Hi every one !

I have 2 ethernet with
- eth1 ip= 192.168.0.1/24
- eth2 ip =192.168.2.1/24
and cable form 2 ethenet put in to 2 othe switch. How to do for them see itself. Sorry for bad english
 
Mazutti
newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Jun 21, 2014 4:12 am

Re: Can't connect between 2 subnet in 2 eth

Mon Apr 25, 2016 8:50 pm

Hi every one !

I have 2 ethernet with
- eth1 ip= 192.168.0.1/24
- eth2 ip =192.168.2.1/24
and cable form 2 ethenet put in to 2 othe switch. How to do for them see itself. Sorry for bad english
If your router is gateway to both networks and firewall is not configured to drop connections between them, then it should work ok. Easy way to find out is disabling all Firewall/Filter rules, if it works, then some rule is blocking that traffic.
 
trangtrau
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2016 7:47 am

Re: Can't connect between 2 subnet in 2 eth

Tue Apr 26, 2016 11:24 am

i has disabled all ruler but nothing change.
 
User avatar
blajah
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 224
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2015 8:58 pm
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Contact:

Re: Can't connect between 2 subnet in 2 eth

Tue Apr 26, 2016 12:39 pm

Are ports eth1 and eth2 in same bridge ?
I have bigger routing table.
 
kiaunel
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 7:59 pm
Location: Romania

Re: Can't connect between 2 subnet in 2 eth

Tue Apr 26, 2016 3:43 pm

Post your config here. Use export commnad:
export hide-sensitive
 
User avatar
blajah
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 224
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2015 8:58 pm
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Contact:

Re: Can't connect between 2 subnet in 2 eth

Tue Apr 26, 2016 8:33 pm

One more thing, consider proxy-arp .
I have bigger routing table.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 30 guests