Community discussions

 
bedamusa
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 8:39 pm

After add load balans dsn error

Thu Sep 22, 2016 10:31 pm

Hello once did load balance started getting frequent errors when opening pages.
These are my settings DNS:
servers: .......0.2,.........10.2,212.39.90.42,212.39.90.43
        dynamic-servers: 
  allow-remote-requests: no
    max-udp-packet-size: 4096
   query-server-timeout: 2s
    query-total-timeout: 10s
             cache-size: 2048KiB
          cache-max-ttl: 1w
             cache-used: 9KiB
Can anybody share what to check to find the problem.
 
User avatar
Splash
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 10:09 am
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa

Re: After add load balans dsn error

Fri Sep 23, 2016 10:30 am

I am not sure how valid this information is in trying to assist you, but you need to make sure that your DNS servers are available across all of your load balanced links, and that the upstream provider allows you to query these DNS servers.

Example, if you run 2 links with 2 separate ISP's you will obtain 2 different sets of DNS servers. You will need to apply static routing to make sure that you do not try and query the DNS server of another ISP through the other ISP's link.

Another option is to use a generic set of DNS servers, such as Google. (8.8.8.8, 8.8.4.4) which is available from any source.
MTCNA, MTCRE, MTCINE, MTCTCE, MTCIPv6E, MTCUME
 
bedamusa
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 8:39 pm

Re: After add load balans dsn error

Fri Sep 23, 2016 2:33 pm

2 different ISP are you wearing and 2nd DNS. The problem is when opening pages torrents, Skype and other App work.What makes a mistake:
http://prnt.sc/cle9qg
Not always gives it. It may want to try DNS-s on google.
 
User avatar
Splash
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 10:09 am
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa

Re: After add load balans dsn error

Fri Sep 23, 2016 3:14 pm

I think your translator is not working properly as your replies make no sense.
MTCNA, MTCRE, MTCINE, MTCTCE, MTCIPv6E, MTCUME

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 32 guests