Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
eddievangorp
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2016 10:02 pm

Newbie: Winbox does not connect to MAC, IP 0.0.0.0

Sat Oct 29, 2016 10:14 pm

Hi All,

I just got our Groove G-52HPacn and when I first connected through IP 192.168.88.1 I got straight to the configuration page on Firefox.

Then I got out of the page and since then I have not been able to get to the configuration again. WiNBOX shows the MAC address of the Groove with an IP address of 0.0.0.0 but I cannot connect. There is also no reply if I put 0.0.0.0 in Firefox.

I tried resetting but that has no effect

I'm trying to set up our Groove to pick up WIFI signals on our boat.

Your help is much appreciated!! Thanks

Edwin
 
User avatar
w32pamela
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2013 4:22 pm

Re: Newbie: Winbox does not connect to MAC, IP 0.0.0.0

Sun Oct 30, 2016 3:01 am

Have you clicked on the MAC address in Winbox and tried to connect using the MAC address rather than the IP?
 
eddievangorp
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2016 10:02 pm

Re: Newbie: Winbox does not connect to MAC, IP 0.0.0.0

Sun Oct 30, 2016 4:06 am

Yes i have clicked on the MAC address. It gives me Error can't connect.

The MAC address is the correct one as it corresponds with the label on the groove.
 
pachy
newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2015 11:39 pm

Re: Newbie: Winbox does not connect to MAC, IP 0.0.0.0

Sun Oct 30, 2016 11:35 am

Try to put your computer with ip 192.168.88.x
 
eddievangorp
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2016 10:02 pm

Re: Newbie: Winbox does not connect to MAC, IP 0.0.0.0

Sun Oct 30, 2016 7:46 pm

Computer has IP address 192.168.88.2

I'm getting a message:

Could not connect to "MAC address" (port 20561) - timed out.

Thanks for all your help!!
 
pachy
newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2015 11:39 pm

Re: Newbie: Winbox does not connect to MAC, IP 0.0.0.0

Sun Oct 30, 2016 9:06 pm

Do you use a firewall on your computer ? Maybe port 20561 is blocked
 
eddievangorp
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2016 10:02 pm

Re: Newbie: Winbox does not connect to MAC, IP 0.0.0.0

Wed Nov 02, 2016 9:09 pm

I'm in.. I can only connect through WINBOX. It's not possible to connect through IP address in browser..

Something I should change?

Thanks again
 
User avatar
w32pamela
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2013 4:22 pm

Re: Newbie: Winbox does not connect to MAC, IP 0.0.0.0

Thu Nov 03, 2016 4:06 pm

Go to System->Reset Configuration and reset the Groove. Don't select any of the options. This should take you back to to the 192.168.88.1 IP for the Groove. If the IP remains 0.0.0.0 in the Groove then you may need to try loading firmware using Mikrotik's Netinstall utility.
 
freemannnn
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 683
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 7:29 pm

Re: Newbie: Winbox does not connect to MAC, IP 0.0.0.0

Thu Nov 03, 2016 4:12 pm

my suggestions
-open winbox click neighbours tab and see if u find it there.
-try to write manually the mac address of groove to winbox and click connect
-try with another computer
-make sure you reset it correct and try again
 
eddievangorp
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2016 10:02 pm

Re: Newbie: Winbox does not connect to MAC, IP 0.0.0.0

Mon Nov 07, 2016 9:23 pm

Thanks all.

Firewall problems, no access through IP, no access through MAC address.. And suddenly we're back in because I shared the wifi connection. Then the Groove was assigned an IP 192.137...... and I managed to get in through WINBOX.

Back to normal now and have access through Firefox.

I'm very disappointed regarding the range though... We have a 15dbi antenna but I can only pick up networks within 1 km (0.7 miles)...
 
K79
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2017 4:39 pm

Re: Newbie: Winbox does not connect to MAC, IP 0.0.0.0

Tue Mar 07, 2017 5:21 pm

Thanks all.

Firewall problems, no access through IP, no access through MAC address.. And suddenly we're back in because I shared the wifi connection. Then the Groove was assigned an IP 192.137...... and I managed to get in through WINBOX..
Having the same problem for almost two months now!
 
msbr
just joined
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 10:30 pm
Location: Mendoza
Contact:

Re: Newbie: Winbox does not connect to MAC, IP 0.0.0.0

Fri Sep 22, 2017 9:57 pm

I have equals.


The ip is 0.0.0.0.

With winbox neigjbors i see Mikrotik 2011 with MAC. But login Error could not Connect.
 
vvijibabu
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2018 9:56 am

Re: Newbie: Winbox does not connect to MAC, IP 0.0.0.0

Thu Mar 29, 2018 10:04 am

Could any one help me out from IP 0.0.0.0 issue.

when I config in quick setup with static ip option in bridge mode, immediately My new disk lite5 gone for o.o.o.o ip. i could not reset also..

three of my new disk got looked right now.

Regards,
Viji Babu

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Shy and 36 guests