Community discussions

 
ik3umt
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 248
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2014 3:58 pm

VLAN routing

Wed Nov 02, 2016 5:30 pm

New to VLANs :

How can I keep VLAN functionality over geographic routes ?
I.E. vlan 100 and 200 on Rome office have to be present on the Paris and London offices ??
How to manage vlan trunks over routing without to know (or don't care to know) what there is in the middle ?

Thank you
 
ifal
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2016 12:08 pm

Re: VLAN routing

Fri Nov 04, 2016 12:16 pm

How about VLAN over PPPoE. Here is reference http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?t=103287

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests