Page 1 of 1

NO PING !!

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2016 9:40 am
by Feroz
hi,

I have two RB33A, both link are connected, but from terminal not ping each other

[admin@MikroTik Energya] > ip address print detail
Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid, D - dynamic
0 ;;; default configuration
address=192.168.88.2/24 network=192.168.88.0 interface=ether1
actual-interface=bridge1

Re: NO PING !!

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2016 10:37 am
by Feroz
please anyone respond my question .......

Re: NO PING !!

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2016 12:16 pm
by nichky
show us your conf on bowt MT, and also which OS version are you using?

Re: NO PING !!

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2016 12:19 pm
by Feroz
Thanks for your reply. I will give you access to the router, can u connect pls ?

Re: NO PING !!

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2016 12:21 pm
by nichky
give me 30 min. i will do, oki

Re: NO PING !!

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2016 12:28 pm
by Feroz
I am waiting...

Re: NO PING !!

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2016 12:29 pm
by nichky
skype: nichki2

Re: NO access to GATEWAY

Posted: Wed Dec 14, 2016 6:02 pm
by Feroz
i have site A and site B, using bridge connection. both link are up and i can able to ping both side, now dsl router on Site B can ping dsl gatway 1.1 but site A cannot ping gateway or x.x.1.0/024. i need to fix this issue soon as possible am almost screwed up.

Re: NO PING !!

Posted: Fri Dec 23, 2016 2:26 pm
by olkitu
Please make some picture on your network setup so it's easier figure how your network should working.

Okay i try figure how this shoud working, example:

Site A - B connected with Ethernet cable, A (ether1) to B (ether2 what is also bridge1). Site B connected via ether1 to DSL modem ethernet port?

Site A:

ether11
IP: 192.168.88.2/24

Site B:
ether2 / bridge
IP: 192.168.88.1/24
ether1
from DHCP 192.168.1.2/24 (example)

DSL modem
IP: 192.168.1.0/24

So A - B working because it's same /24 network but because DSL modem is different network you should make src-nat to Site B. Then you can ping. Then DSL modem can return package back to A. It think this is solution?

Add this to Site B:
/ip firewall nat add action=masquerade chain=srcnat out-interface=ether1