Community discussions

 
ik3umt
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 248
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2014 3:58 pm

Bridge and L2

Mon Jan 30, 2017 6:31 pm

When two interfaces are attached together by a bridge , is it intended to be Layer2 capable ?
 
User avatar
docmarius
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1219
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:04 pm
Location: Timisoara, Romania
Contact:

Re: Bridge and L2

Mon Jan 30, 2017 7:09 pm

A bridge is by definition L2, and acts like a software switch.
Torturing CCR1009-7G-1C-1S+, RB450G, RB750GL, RB951G-2HnD, RB960PGS, RB260GSP, OmniTIK 5HnD and NetMetal 922UAGS-5HPacD + R11e-5HnD in my home network.
 
ik3umt
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 248
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2014 3:58 pm

Re: Bridge and L2

Tue Jan 31, 2017 9:22 am

Thank you

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests