Community discussions

 
Montanakid
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 3:44 pm
Location: Bozeman, Montana USA
Contact:

Static IP address

Sat Feb 25, 2017 3:50 pm

I have the RouterBOARD 2011U that is working fine except I have a device that has a static IP address so it won't work with DHCP. How can I set the port on my router so it accepts a static IP address? In this case the address of this device is 192.168.1.6. Any tips or links to the right manual greatly appreciated!

Thanks
MontanaKid
 
erlinden
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 174
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:59 pm

Re: Static IP address

Sat Feb 25, 2017 5:49 pm

I stopped using static IP adresses. All devices requiring a static IP address get them from the DHCP server. Just make IP addresses static in the DHCP server (and change them afterwards as required).
 
Montanakid
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 3:44 pm
Location: Bozeman, Montana USA
Contact:

Re: Static IP address

Sat Feb 25, 2017 6:00 pm

OK, thanks. I'll try that approach.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 48 guests