Community discussions

 
mrzipf2
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 1:44 pm

Bricked hap ac lite

Sun Mar 12, 2017 2:08 pm

Hi folks

I've have my first outing with a hap ac lite this morning and it's ended up in a state where WinBox 3.11 doesn't list the device.

I've tried the obvious stuff:

1) power cycling
2) changing cables
3) checking windows firewall (and deleting and re-enabling there).
4) tried a reset with the button and not sure if this has made it worse.

The box is on, the power light is on and the ethernet cable present light is on for ether1.

Any ideas how to get back to a sane state?

Thanks
 
User avatar
pukkita
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 2984
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 11:09 am
Location: Spain

Re: Bricked hap ac lite

Sun Mar 12, 2017 2:14 pm

Does it appear in Winbox neighbors tab if you connect to any other port than ether1?
Simplicity is the Ultimate Sophistication - Da Vinci
Getting the most out of this forum
 
mrzipf2
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 1:44 pm

Re: Bricked hap ac lite

Sun Mar 12, 2017 2:19 pm

Aha, appears on ether 2, thank you! :-)

However, I get "ERROR: could not connect to 192.168.88.1" when attempting to connect now.
 
mrzipf2
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 1:44 pm

Re: Bricked hap ac lite

Sun Mar 12, 2017 2:42 pm

Network addresses on the PC are:

Ethernet adapter Ethernet:

Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::b453:e134:b7ff:85c1%9
IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.37
Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1

Ethernet adapter Ethernet 3:

Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::4c92:33ed:cfe4:9797%30
IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.88.252
Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.88.1

Connection attempts always reset in "ERROR: could not connect to 6C:3B:6B:6F:8A:FA.
 
mrzipf2
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 1:44 pm

Re: Bricked hap ac lite

Sun Mar 12, 2017 2:43 pm

Okay, just found I put the IP address rather than the MAC address into the "Connect To:" box the right thing happens.

Thanks.
 
User avatar
matiaszon
Member
Member
Posts: 305
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 9:26 am

Re: Bricked hap ac lite

Mon Mar 13, 2017 3:34 pm

Once you are logged in, you can enable MAC WinBox in your console or from the left menu.

1. via console (New Terminal)
[admin@MikroTik] > /tool mac-server mac-winbox print             
Flags: X - disabled, * - default 
 #    INTERFACE                                                                                                       
 0  * all                                                                                                             
 1    ether2-master
 
If your "all" is disabled, you can enable that so no matter what port you configure, you will be able to log in using WinBox via MAC address.
/tool mac-server mac-winbox enable numbers=0
After that you should be able to log in using MAC address.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests