Community discussions

 
hi4ibb
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 97
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 4:36 pm

Problem with D-link DGS-1024D switch with CCR1009

Sun Apr 09, 2017 11:14 pm

i have CCR1009-7g Router and i made hotspot bridge and i connected router with d-link DGS-1008D and i connected AP in switch ports and everything is okay, and my phone connected with AP well and there is no problem , ut when i changed d-link DGS-1008D to d-link DGS-1024D and connected AP in switch ports, but when i try to connect with AP by my phone i cant , it made obtaining ip address.

is there anyone can help me plz ?
 
Shadeofspirit
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 204
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 12:15 am
Location: Minsk
Contact:

Re: Problem with D-link DGS-1024D switch with CCR1009

Mon Apr 10, 2017 8:48 am

i have CCR1009-7g Router and i made hotspot bridge and i connected router with d-link DGS-1008D and i connected AP in switch ports and everything is okay, and my phone connected with AP well and there is no problem , ut when i changed d-link DGS-1008D to d-link DGS-1024D and connected AP in switch ports, but when i try to connect with AP by my phone i cant , it made obtaining ip address.

is there anyone can help me plz ?
check vlan settings on your new dlink (if you cam - compare new and old one).
MTCNA, MTCWE
 
Olaf
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 4:04 pm

Re: Problem with D-link DGS-1024D switch with CCR1009

Mon Apr 10, 2017 11:29 am

i have CCR1009-7g Router and i made hotspot bridge and i connected router with d-link DGS-1008D and i connected AP in switch ports and everything is okay, and my phone connected with AP well and there is no problem , ut when i changed d-link DGS-1008D to d-link DGS-1024D and connected AP in switch ports, but when i try to connect with AP by my phone i cant , it made obtaining ip address.

is there anyone can help me plz ?
When you disconnect the 24 port switch from the AP, do you have access to the point from the phone?
 
hi4ibb
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 97
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 4:36 pm

Re: Problem with D-link DGS-1024D switch with CCR1009

Mon Apr 10, 2017 5:51 pm

i have CCR1009-7g Router and i made hotspot bridge and i connected router with d-link DGS-1008D and i connected AP in switch ports and everything is okay, and my phone connected with AP well and there is no problem , ut when i changed d-link DGS-1008D to d-link DGS-1024D and connected AP in switch ports, but when i try to connect with AP by my phone i cant , it made obtaining ip address.

is there anyone can help me plz ?
check vlan settings on your new dlink (if you cam - compare new and old one).
i think d-link DGS-1024D is without configuration, it doesnot have settings .
 
hi4ibb
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 97
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 4:36 pm

Re: Problem with D-link DGS-1024D switch with CCR1009

Mon Apr 10, 2017 5:54 pm

i have CCR1009-7g Router and i made hotspot bridge and i connected router with d-link DGS-1008D and i connected AP in switch ports and everything is okay, and my phone connected with AP well and there is no problem , ut when i changed d-link DGS-1008D to d-link DGS-1024D and connected AP in switch ports, but when i try to connect with AP by my phone i cant , it made obtaining ip address.

is there anyone can help me plz ?
When you disconnect the 24 port switch from the AP, do you have access to the point from the phone?
no because AP is a static ip and DHCP is disable.
 
Olaf
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 4:04 pm

Re: Problem with D-link DGS-1024D switch with CCR1009

Mon Apr 10, 2017 7:27 pm

i have CCR1009-7g Router and i made hotspot bridge and i connected router with d-link DGS-1008D and i connected AP in switch ports and everything is okay, and my phone connected with AP well and there is no problem , ut when i changed d-link DGS-1008D to d-link DGS-1024D and connected AP in switch ports, but when i try to connect with AP by my phone i cant , it made obtaining ip address.

is there anyone can help me plz ?
When you disconnect the 24 port switch from the AP, do you have access to the point from the phone?
no because AP is a static ip and DHCP is disable.
Both switches DGS-1008D and DGS-1024D unmanaged.
They do not have their own DHCP server.
You get your ip on your phone from AP.
The switches are nothing to do with.

Enable the DHCP server on the AP back)
 
hi4ibb
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 97
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 4:36 pm

Re: Problem with D-link DGS-1024D switch with CCR1009

Mon Apr 10, 2017 8:50 pm

i have CCR1009-7g Router and i made hotspot bridge and i connected router with d-link DGS-1008D and i connected AP in switch ports and everything is okay, and my phone connected with AP well and there is no problem , ut when i changed d-link DGS-1008D to d-link DGS-1024D and connected AP in switch ports, but when i try to connect with AP by my phone i cant , it made obtaining ip address.

is there anyone can help me plz ?
When you disconnect the 24 port switch from the AP, do you have access to the point from the phone?
no because AP is a static ip and DHCP is disable.
Both switches DGS-1008D and DGS-1024D unmanaged.
They do not have their own DHCP server.
You get your ip on your phone from AP.
The switches are nothing to do with.

Enable the DHCP server on the AP back)
but i enable DHCP in routerboard . my phone connect well with AP wnen i use DGS-1008D dlink but the problem with DGS-1024D
 
Olaf
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 4:04 pm

Re: Problem with D-link DGS-1024D switch with CCR1009

Mon Apr 10, 2017 9:47 pm

DGS-1024D unmanaged)
Change the ports or reboot it. That's all of his maintenance)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests