Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
miszeli
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 12:19 pm

[ASK] I need connect to mikrotik with no default config without winbox

Fri May 19, 2017 12:25 pm

Hello !
I have a problem , i have my own device , and i use it to connection with mikrotik , it use ssh. And my problem is , i have a lot of devices (mikrotik) and i need to update configuration at all but at first i need restore it to default with no default configuration to be sure mikrotik is clean , and i need to connect to mikrotik after total clean . Is it possible by LAN cable ? i can't use winbox and serial, only ethernet interface .
Anybody have idea ?

Thanks a lot !
 
User avatar
nickshore
Member
Member
Posts: 473
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 4:14 pm
Location: Suffolk, UK.
Contact:

Re: [ASK] I need connect to mikrotik with no default config without winbox

Fri May 19, 2017 12:59 pm

You can use mac-telnet, or use winbox and click the mac address.

https://github.com/haakonnessjoen/MAC-Telnet

Nick
Nick Shore MTCNA MTCWE MTCRE MTCINE MTCTCE
LinITX.com - MultiThread Consultants
Get your MikroTik RBs and Training: http://linitx.com/brand/mikrotik
Official UK MikroTik Distributor
IRC chan: #routerboard on irc.z.je (IPv4 and IPv6)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bodmas79 and 25 guests