Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Chandas
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 7:38 am

Dual ISP load balance with public ip

Sat Sep 16, 2017 4:20 pm

hello hi im chandas
Im new to mikrotik i have ccr 1036 12g 4s em im an isp in india

i have 2 isp links currently i wanted to load balance with public ip im not having any idea about this process
currently im using only 1 isp/wan with pppoe auth and static public ip customers mainly using for CCTV access
my requirement is as fellows

I have 2 isp and 2 /24 public ip pools from apnic
i need the public ip to work on my network with 2 isp link load balanced
the ip's are already advertised on the BGP

Thanks
 
User avatar
BartoszP
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1848
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 1:13 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Dual ISP load balance with public ip

Sat Sep 16, 2017 7:20 pm

Have you tried to search forum for "dual isp" search.php?keywords=dual+isp
There are zyllion questions and answers for your problem. Have you read them before asking same question?
Real admins use real keyboards.
 
amity2kare
newbie
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2007 4:24 pm
Location: INDIA

Re: Dual ISP load balance with public ip

Mon Sep 25, 2017 1:55 pm

Hi Chandas,

This can be easily done using BGP. We specialize in one-time setup and ongoing support for small to medium sized cable-ISPs. Please PM me in case you need further help.

Regards

Amit

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: aritahl and 38 guests