Community discussions

MikroTik App

Mercwriter
just joined
Topic Author

Very slow speed on downloading

Wed Feb 14, 2018 3:32 pm

Hello, Few days ago I bought Mikrotik hAP lite RB941-2ND TC because my old netgear wan port died. I needed new one quick because I work from home and shop advisor recommended me this one he said its very reliable and tweakable....I didn't know it has so many options...I plugged in all cables and with default config out of the box everything works I can use skype and browse internet but if I start torrent downloads or try to download some big files it can't download faster then 1Mib/s but my isp gives 90 Mbps. When I plug in ISP cable directly in the PC speed is great up to 9 Mib/s when through router it's very slow? with previous router everything worked out of the box and worked fine. Can somebody help me with options? It's really not my field of knowledge I'm interpreter by profession.
My home network is: ISP cable to router and two PCs by cable to router I don't need WI-FI. Thanks in advance.

Mercwriter
just joined
Topic Author

Re: Very slow speed on downloading

Mon Feb 26, 2018 1:07 pm

Since everyone is busy. I guess I'll try official support maybe they can help,if not, will buy router of another brand.Thank you for your time.Topic can be deleted

esquirrel
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor

Wed Mar 07, 2018 4:38 am

I have an RB941-2nd TC which is performing well. I'm just a beginner like yourself but I'd be happy to help. I suspect that you likely have something set up incorrectly. Its easy to do because there is so much controllability. However, I'd rather have that than many other devices lack of it. Performance is quite good on the basic tasks for me.