Community discussions

 
cicserver
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 300
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 12:04 pm

Add Static Queue AFTER dynamic Queues

Mon Mar 05, 2018 6:56 pm

In mikrotik I have pppoe server , & multiple dynamic queues for each user created , which is generated via freeradius according to user profile.
I want to insert a STATIC queue that should remain @ the LAST number.

Example: any user that connects, and if it don't have any profile/queue, then he should get bandwidth from this default static pcq queue like 1mb per user. so all dynamic queues should be on TOP , and this static queue should be on bottom.

I see option INSERT AFTER in pppoe profile , but i dunt see any option INSERT ABOVE ???
 
lambert
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 526
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 1:09 am

Re: Add Static Queue AFTER dynamic Queues

Mon Mar 05, 2018 7:34 pm

Without looking at it, conceptually you could create a static placeholder queue which does nothing at 0. Then your static everything else queue. Dynamic rules would be added after 0.

Maybe? Its just a wild guess without time to research.
 
cicserver
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 300
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 12:04 pm

Re: Add Static Queue AFTER dynamic Queues

Tue Mar 06, 2018 7:03 am

Without looking at it, conceptually you could create a static placeholder queue which does nothing at 0. Then your static everything else queue. Dynamic rules would be added after 0.
I want to have this static queue at end all the time so that dynamic queues must remain on above this queue.
ok I guess I have to put a script code in pppoe profile that after each user connect it should move this static queue at the end. :)
 
lambert
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 526
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 1:09 am

Re: Add Static Queue AFTER dynamic Queues

Tue Mar 06, 2018 7:12 am

That's why my idea was
0  do nothing queue
.. dynamic queues
.. dynamic queues
N static queue you wanted from the beginning
 
User avatar
CZFan
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1263
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2016 8:25 pm
Location: South Africa, Randburg
Contact:

Re: Add Static Queue AFTER dynamic Queues

Tue Mar 06, 2018 1:46 pm

Which ROS version is on device? I have 6.41.2 and can place queues before first/bottom in PPP profile
MTCNA, MTCTCE, MTCRE & MTCINE
 
cicserver
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 300
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 12:04 pm

Re: Add Static Queue AFTER dynamic Queues

Fri Mar 09, 2018 8:29 am

thank you all for your valuable replies. Appreciated.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests