Page 1 of 1

VLAN Configuration Problems

Posted: Wed May 02, 2018 6:21 am
by ktkintner
I have 4 CRS328-24P-4S+RM switches that I am trying to get configured with what should be a fairly simple VLAN, but I am new to MikroTik hardware. I inherited a flat network with everything on one subnet and am beginning to segregate the network into VLANs, first by putting IP security cameras on their own VLAN. I have created a VLAN 1100 for the security cameras, everything else on the network is on the default, VLAN 1.

SFP-SFPPLUS4 is my trunk port which connects to a Brocade Turboiron 24x and Ether 1 and 2 should be on VLAN 1100. Ether 3 is on VLAN 1. I followed instructions and configurations from here: viewtopic.php?t=125251 and here https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:I ... _Filtering and it looks to me like I have everything right, but my devices on Ether 1 and 2 are pulling DHCP addresses from VLAN 1 not 1100, however they can see devices that are on VLAN 1100 as well.

add interface=bridge1 name=bridge1-vlan1100 vlan-id=1100
/interface list
add name=WAN
add name=LAN
/interface wireless security-profiles
set [ find default=yes ] supplicant-identity=MikroTik
/ip hotspot profile
set [ find default=yes ] html-directory=flash/hotspot
/interface bridge port
add bridge=bridge1 interface=ether1 pvid=1100
add bridge=bridge1 interface=ether2 pvid=1100
add bridge=bridge1 interface=sfp-sfpplus4
add bridge=bridge1 interface=ether3
/interface bridge vlan
add bridge=bridge1 tagged=sfp-sfpplus4 untagged=ether1,ether2 vlan-ids=1100
add bridge=bridge1 untagged=ether3,sfp-sfpplus4 vlan-ids=1
/interface list member
add interface=ether2 list=LAN
add interface=ether3 list=LAN
add interface=ether4 list=LAN
add interface=ether5 list=LAN
add interface=ether6 list=LAN
add interface=ether7 list=LAN
add interface=ether8 list=LAN
add interface=ether9 list=LAN
add interface=ether10 list=LAN
add interface=ether11 list=LAN
add interface=ether12 list=LAN
add interface=ether13 list=LAN
add interface=ether14 list=LAN
add interface=ether15 list=LAN
add interface=ether16 list=LAN
add interface=ether17 list=LAN
add interface=ether18 list=LAN
add interface=ether19 list=LAN
add interface=ether20 list=LAN
add interface=ether21 list=LAN
add interface=ether22 list=LAN
add interface=ether23 list=LAN
add interface=ether24 list=LAN
add interface=sfp-sfpplus1 list=LAN
add interface=sfp-sfpplus2 list=LAN
add interface=sfp-sfpplus3 list=LAN
add interface=sfp-sfpplus4 list=LAN
add interface=ether1 list=LAN

If I boot to SwOS then I have no problem getting the VLANs to work as expected, by setting the default VLAN ID on Ether 1 and 2 to 1100, and making Ether 1 and 2 and SFP4 members of VLAN 1100, the devices on Ether 1 and 2 pull DHCP addresses that are assigned to VLAN 1100 and devices connected to other ports pull DHCP addresses from VLAN 1.

I would appreciate any assistance I can get on configuring the VLANs in RouterOS, thank you.

Re: VLAN Configuration Problems  [SOLVED]

Posted: Wed May 02, 2018 12:01 pm
by CZFan
Have you enabled VLAN Filtering on the bridge?

Re: VLAN Configuration Problems

Posted: Wed May 02, 2018 4:28 pm
by ktkintner
That was it, I thought it would work as I expected before I did that, so I never got to the last step of turning on VLAN filtering. Thank you.

Re: VLAN Configuration Problems

Posted: Wed May 02, 2018 4:43 pm
by chechito
/interface bridge vlan
add bridge=bridge1 tagged=sfp-sfpplus4 untagged=ether1,ether2 vlan-ids=1100
add bridge=bridge1 untagged=ether3,sfp-sfpplus4 vlan-ids=1
i think is not necessary to add untagged ports who already have that same PVID

when you put the PVID that ports are automatically added to vlan as untagged