Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Spartacus
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2018 6:38 pm

cAP AC sync system time

Mon Jul 02, 2018 9:58 pm

Hi,
i wanted to install an ntp-client on a cAP AC, but it seems to be that the device will sync the systemtime over CAPsMAN automatically. Is this correct, or do I need to configure a ntp client on the cAP?
I cannot find any configuration in cAP config file
Christian
 
Plutone
just joined
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 11:48 am

Re: cAP AC sync system time

Thu Jul 05, 2018 1:45 am

/system ntp client
set enabled=yes primary-ntp=193.140.100.40 secondary-ntp=217.198.219.102
 
User avatar
AlainCasault
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 631
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2010 3:25 pm
Location: Laval, QC, Canada
Contact:

Re: cAP AC sync system time

Thu Jul 05, 2018 1:55 am

And disable sync time in /ip cloud. There were sync issues before. Probably fixed now but why have two sources right?

Sent from Tapatalk

___________________________
Alain Casault, Eng.
If I helped you, let me know!
 
Spartacus
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2018 6:38 pm

Re: cAP AC sync system time

Fri Jul 06, 2018 7:05 pm

Hi,
the cAP is managed by capsman and my question was, if the cAPS will sync automatically via capsman, without any additional config on the cAP.
Sync time in /ip cloud is enabled (by default), but from which source is it synchronized, from internet? If yes, is it better to add the local router (RB3011) as timeserver with this command?
/system ntp client
set enabled=yes primary-ntp=<gw-Address>
Christian

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: JardinEspanol, Sob and 36 guests