Community discussions

 
wilsongamo
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 1:22 pm

Error:could not connect to 192.168.15.1

Thu Aug 23, 2018 12:34 pm

Good morning All
The ip address its the good one put i can not connect to mikrotik i always have this error message :"Error could not connect to 192.168.15.1"
with the Mac address its going ...
Please help
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Thanks :)
 
User avatar
xvo
Member
Member
Posts: 420
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 1:12 am
Location: Moscow, Russia

Re: Error:could not connect to 192.168.15.1

Thu Aug 23, 2018 1:03 pm

Check if the winbox access is allowed for you in /ip services.
Check your firewall for winbox port to be open for you.
 
wilsongamo
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 1:22 pm

Re: Error:could not connect to 192.168.15.1

Thu Aug 23, 2018 4:26 pm

i noticed that the winbox port has change ...
what can be the reason ?
Thanks :)
 
tippenring
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 179
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 8:54 pm
Location: St Louis MO
Contact:

Re: Error:could not connect to 192.168.15.1

Thu Aug 23, 2018 4:44 pm

i noticed that the winbox port has change ...
what can be the reason ?
Presumably you or someone else has control of your router and changed the winbox port. Consider changing the credentials. It wouldn't hurt to netinstall and reconfigure, just in case.
 
User avatar
k6ccc
Member
Member
Posts: 479
Joined: Fri May 13, 2016 12:01 am
Location: Glendora, CA, USA (near Los Angeles)

Re: Error:could not connect to 192.168.15.1

Thu Aug 23, 2018 6:01 pm

i noticed that the winbox port has change ...
what can be the reason ?
Can I assume that you mean that when you connect via the MAC address, you are able to see that the service port for WinBox has changed. If that is the case, you would need to specify the non-standard port. In your case, that would be connect to 192.168.15.1:nnnn - where nnnn is the actual port number. I do that all the time because I use non-standard ports for WinBox.
However as tippenring pointed out, the bigger question is how did it get changed?
RB750Gr3, RB750r2, CRS326-24G-2S (in SwitchOS), CSS326-24G-2S, CSS106-5G-1S, RB260GS
Not sure if I beat them in submission, or they beat me into submission


Jim

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot] and 30 guests