Community discussions

 
gungner
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 7:45 am

Can't connect to Groove AC

Thu Sep 06, 2018 7:54 am

I got my Groove AC and I've power it on through the PoE adopter, LED are on and it's beeping twice. I connect a LAN cable to my Macbook but I can't get an IP from Groove, so I set the IP to 192168.88.100/24. Trying to connect with http://192.168.88.1 fails (timeout), and I can't ping 192.168.88.1. If I scan wifi I find an open SSID mikrotik-xxxx and I can connect but again no IP and to ping response. I've tried to reset the device with holding the button down while power up until the LED flashes, still the same results, no connection. While pinging the LAN the LED is on, remove the LAN cable the LED goes out.

What am I missing? Any help would be much appreciated.

cheers
 
User avatar
pukkita
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 2982
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 11:09 am
Location: Spain

Re: Can't connect to Groove AC  [SOLVED]

Thu Sep 06, 2018 12:30 pm

Ether port on the Groove comes as WAN port on default config, and thus is firewalled.

Try this:

1.- Connect to its wireless.
2.- On winbox, go to neighbor tab. Double click on the MAC address, you should be able to connect.
3.- Once you can log in, reset it to no defaults.
4.- Set it up per your liking, Quick Set (only to be used once after a reset!) contains pre-configured setups for typical scenarios.
Simplicity is the Ultimate Sophistication - Da Vinci
Getting the most out of this forum
 
gungner
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 7:45 am

Re: Can't connect to Groove AC

Thu Sep 06, 2018 5:18 pm

SUPER :) now I can connect :)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests