Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
ithink
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2012 12:57 pm
Location: Albania
Contact:

Connecting two mikrotik routers, ping all hosts access the internet.

Fri Sep 28, 2018 7:40 pm

I want to connect 2 mikrotik routes and ping all hosts from different routers.
MikroTik-1 access internet but the MikroTik-2 does not access the internet.

[admin@MikroTik-1] > ip address print
# ADDRESS NETWORK INTERFACE
0 192.168.2.1/24 192.168.2.0 ether2-Router2
1 10.10.1.1/24 10.10.1.0 ether4-Lan
2 192.168.1.10/24 192.168.1.0 ether1-wan

admin@MikroTik-1] > ip route print
# DST-ADDRESS PREF-SRC GATEWAY DISTANCE
0 A S 0.0.0.0/0 192.168.1.1 1
1 ADC 10.10.1.0/24 10.10.1.1 ether4-Lan 0
2 A S 10.10.2.0/24 192.168.2.2 1
3 ADC 192.168.1.0/24 192.168.1.10 ether1-wan 0
4 ADC 192.168.2.0/24 192.168.2.1 ether2-Router2 0

[admin@MikroTik-1] > ip firewall nat print
0 chain=srcnat action=masquerade log=no log-prefix=""
___________________________
Router2
[admin@MikroTik-2] > ip address print
# ADDRESS NETWORK INTERFACE
0 192.168.2.2/24 192.168.2.0 ether1-Router1
1 10.10.2.1/24 10.10.2.0 ether2-lan

[admin@MikroTik-2] > ip route print
# DST-ADDRESS PREF-SRC GATEWAY DISTANCE
0 A S 10.10.1.0/24 192.168.2.1 1
1 ADC 10.10.2.0/24 10.10.2.1 ether2-lan 0
2 ADC 192.168.2.0/24 192.168.2.2 ether1-Router1 0

[admin@MikroTik-2] > ip firewall nat print
0 chain=srcnat action=masquerade log=no log-prefix=""
 
Sob
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 6250
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 9:11 pm

Re: Connecting two mikrotik routers, ping all hosts access the internet.  [SOLVED]

Fri Sep 28, 2018 8:49 pm

For start, you have no default route on Router2.
People who quote full posts should be spanked with ethernet cable. Some exceptions for multi-topic threads may apply. Not intended as incentive for masochists.
 
stoser
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 12:04 am

Re: Connecting two mikrotik routers, ping all hosts access the internet.

Fri Sep 28, 2018 10:10 pm

You need to add routes for all corresponding address ranges.


On Mikrotik 1 define a route to get to the 10.10.2.0/24 subnet. The gateway would be 192.168.2.2 on Mikrotik 2

On Mikrotik 1 define a route to get to the 10.10.1.0/24 subnet. The gateway would be 192.168.2.1 on Mikrotik 1
On Mikrotik 1 define a route to get to the 192.168.1.0/24 subnet . The gateway would be 192.168.2.1 on Mikrotik 1

Also add default route for 0.0.0.0/0 on Mikrotik 2, as Sob wrote, so that traffic on mikrotik 2 can get out to the internet. the gateway would depend on where the WAN is connected

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 41 guests