Community discussions

 
llag
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2018 12:12 am

quick set does not allow to set bridge mode on CRS328

Sat Sep 29, 2018 1:53 am

I have both a CRS317 and a CRS328-24p.... The CRS317 is in bridge mode. I just noticed that the CRS328 is in router mode. Whatever I try I cannot change the mode to bridge mode. As soon as I press apply or ok, the settings return to router mode nad SFP1 is set to WAN. I most likely miss something very obvious. Anybody here that can give me a hint?
 
User avatar
k6ccc
Member
Member
Posts: 479
Joined: Fri May 13, 2016 12:01 am
Location: Glendora, CA, USA (near Los Angeles)

Re: quick set does not allow to set bridge mode on CRS328

Sat Sep 29, 2018 11:43 pm

Don't use Quick Set.
Quick Set is very limited in what it can do.
RB750Gr3, RB750r2, CRS326-24G-2S (in SwitchOS), CSS326-24G-2S, CSS106-5G-1S, RB260GS
Not sure if I beat them in submission, or they beat me into submission


Jim

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests