Community discussions

 
User avatar
spacex
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2018 6:03 pm

Neighbors problems

Thu Dec 20, 2018 3:12 pm

Hello there,
I have a problem with Neighbors.

My Network

Core Router>RB3011(Vlan150)>>>>RB2011(Vlan151)>>>>Omnitik AC AP1(Vlan150)>>>>Ethernet2 SXTSQHP AP2(Vlan150)

All this is in bridge mode and is attached to the vlan bridge. There are 2 APs with their VLAN 150 use tag marked on the wlan. The CPE in the CPE, which is connected to the AP1, appears to be connected to the IP neighbors AP2. It appears in the CPE AP1 connected to AP2.
What can I do to prevent them from appearing on the CPE?
 
User avatar
nickshore
Member
Member
Posts: 473
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 4:14 pm
Location: Suffolk, UK.
Contact:

Re: Neighbors problems

Thu Dec 20, 2018 3:41 pm

Turn off neighbour discovery on the CPE interface, or use a bridge filter to control the MNDP packets.
Nick Shore MTCNA MTCWE MTCRE MTCINE MTCTCE
LinITX.com - MultiThread Consultants
Get your MikroTik RBs and Training: http://linitx.com/brand/mikrotik
Official UK MikroTik Distributor
IRC chan: #routerboard on irc.z.je (IPv4 and IPv6)
 
User avatar
spacex
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2018 6:03 pm

Re: Neighbors problems

Thu Dec 20, 2018 5:40 pm

/interface bridge filter
add action=drop chain=input dst-port=5678 ip-protocol=udp mac-protocol=ip

I used this rule, but it wasn't a solution.
 
User avatar
spacex
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2018 6:03 pm

Re: Neighbors problems

Fri Mar 08, 2019 1:21 pm

Is this fixed in version 6.44?

What I want is that the devices on the AP side are not visible from the CPEs.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests