Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
dhvu1990
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 6:03 am

Combine 2 ISP and use IP Public

Fri Jan 04, 2019 6:06 am

Dear, you,
I just started to learn Mikrotik and it really difficult for me. I have a problem that I want to ask you for advice for the config, so I hope you are interested.
---------------
I have 2 ISP lines:
ISP 1: IP WAN 1.1.1.0/30 - IP Lan Public 10.10.10.0/29 (Data Rate 7 Mbps)
ISP 2: IP WAN 2.2.2.0/30 - IP Lan Public 10.10.20.0/29 (Data Rate 3 Mbps)
I want to combine 2 ISP lines to 1 line (Data Rate = 7 + 3 = 10 Mbps)
---------------
Next, I have 2 VLAN inside
VLAN 1: network 192.168.1.0/24
VLAN 2: network 192.168.2.0/24
How can they be connected to the internet?
How do I config it?
----------------
Next, I have the subnets IP Lan Public of the ISP.
I want to use directly 10.10.10.1 for Server 1, 10.10.20.1 for Server 2
How do I config it?
----------------
Next, I want Nat one Inside IP LAN to one IP Public
Ex: 192.168.1.2 to 10.10.10.2, 192.168.2.2 to 10.10.20.2
How do I config it?

These are problems I have not done yet.
I look forward to receiving your help.

Finally, Happy new year 2019. Health, fun, and happiness!
 
TheCiscoGuy
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2018 8:32 am

Re: Combine 2 ISP and use IP Public

Fri Jan 04, 2019 7:58 pm

Have a look at these documents for reference

https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:PCC

PCC allows for connections to flow across multiple WAN interfaces

Here is the document for configuring VLANs

https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:Interface/VLAN


If you are not familiar with Mikrotik platforms, or routing and switching techniques in general, you should always consult the guides and manuals for your product.
Network Solutions Engineer and Trainer
Cisco | Juniper | Mikrotik | Ubiquiti
 
User avatar
sebastia
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1797
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 3:23 am
Location: Antwerp, BE

Re: Combine 2 ISP and use IP Public

Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:10 pm

Hey

A vlan behaves as any other subnet with regards to routing: you'll need ip on both vlans on the router and have all devices use router's ip on vlans as gateway. Router should just forward using normal routing process (+ src-nat see lower).

Subnet
that depends on the subnet definition as it's done on the isp modem. Within that range the servers will be fine, outside the servers won't be auto picked up by the modem.

Nat
10.0 is not public ip, it's also private. Means that ISP will be doing NATting as well for all of your traffic.
To do natting of your internal network, you'll need to src-nat all traffic leaving the router on the 10. interface to router.
/ip firewall nat
add action=src-nat to-address=<your 10. on isp subnet> chain=src-nat out-interface=<10. subnet interface>
 
anav
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 4700
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2018 11:28 pm
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

Re: Combine 2 ISP and use IP Public

Fri Jan 04, 2019 9:33 pm

You cannot combine throughput for one session. What you have is redundancy and access to a total throughput of the combined.
I'd rather manage rats than software. Follow my advice at your own risk! (Sob & mkx forced me to write that!)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 38 guests