Community discussions

 
baliexpat
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 4:25 am

Master interface

Mon Mar 25, 2019 4:47 am

I have some knowledge about networking and currently going through a Udemy course on Mikrotik.

I want to set up a Wireless network. When I try to add a new WDS or any of the other options in Wireless, the interface or master interface is blank and there is nothing to select.

In interfaces I do have a bridge and ether1 set up. And they seem to work. Currently I just have the Mikrotik router plugged into the router of my internet provider. I am mostly interested in using Mikrotik to manage my wireless network.
 
2frogs
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 540
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 1:38 am

Re: Master interface

Mon Mar 25, 2019 9:25 pm

You did not mention what Mikrotik device you are using, but some devices only have a Level 3 License and will only work as a Station (CPE) or wireless Bridge to a single device (PtP).

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 42 guests