Community discussions

 
spl
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 20, 2019 5:41 pm

crs125-24g-1s-2hnd 100% cpu load when i am doing speedtest

Mon May 20, 2019 6:06 pm

Hello everyone.
I have one crs125-24g-1s-2hnd and one RB1100AHx4 Dude Edition.
They are connected between each other with Bonding with 2Gbps summary uplink.
So, when i am doing speedtest i have very strange results.
See link below.
For self-switch test:
http://prntscr.com/nqzskg
From RB1100AH:
http://prntscr.com/nqzu12
FW 6.44.3 on both devices.
LCD disabled, Wireless disabled too, fasttrack enabled on both.
Can you advise me with this situation?
Thanks.
 
tdw
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 196
Joined: Sat May 05, 2018 11:55 am

Re: crs125-24g-1s-2hnd 100% cpu load when i am doing speedtest

Wed May 22, 2019 12:32 pm

See the comment in the speedtest result as shown in your screenshots.

CRS devices are intended to be used as hardware switches - they can do some routing and provide some services but the as CPU is not powerful you cannot use them to do wirespeed routing, for example.
 
spl
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 20, 2019 5:41 pm

Re: crs125-24g-1s-2hnd 100% cpu load when i am doing speedtest

Fri May 24, 2019 9:51 am

See the comment in the speedtest result as shown in your screenshots.

CRS devices are intended to be used as hardware switches - they can do some routing and provide some services but the as CPU is not powerful you cannot use them to do wirespeed routing, for example.
In my case, i ma talking about uplink to upstream switch.
CRS device configured as switch without any routing or something else.
Is upstream limited to 200Mbps on Gigabit port?
Or i should configure some master port which will provide full speed?
Google showed post on this forum where CRS provides 1Gbps uplink with 60% load CPU
 
olivier2831
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2017 6:53 pm

Re: crs125-24g-1s-2hnd 100% cpu load when i am doing speedtest

Fri May 24, 2019 1:46 pm

...
For self-switch test:
http://prntscr.com/nqzskg
I'm currently doing load testing with CRSXXX devices.
Which command did you use to produce the above report ?
 
spl
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 20, 2019 5:41 pm

Re: crs125-24g-1s-2hnd 100% cpu load when i am doing speedtest

Tue May 28, 2019 5:33 pm

I'm currently doing load testing with CRSXXX devices.
Which command did you use to produce the above report ?
bandwidth-test [ip] login=login password=password
 
2frogs
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 540
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 1:38 am

Re: crs125-24g-1s-2hnd 100% cpu load when i am doing speedtest

Tue May 28, 2019 6:49 pm

See the comment in the speedtest result as shown in your screenshots.

CRS devices are intended to be used as hardware switches - they can do some routing and provide some services but the as CPU is not powerful you cannot use them to do wirespeed routing, for example.
In my case, i ma talking about uplink to upstream switch.
CRS device configured as switch without any routing or something else.
Is upstream limited to 200Mbps on Gigabit port?
Or i should configure some master port which will provide full speed?
Google showed post on this forum where CRS provides 1Gbps uplink with 60% load CPU
As tdw already stated, the issue is the CPU. It is written in red on your screenshot! The bandwidth tool uses the CPU to generate the traffic and the CPU is maxing out before it reaches the capable throughput. For a proper test, use 2 connected PCs to test the throughput.
 
spl
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 20, 2019 5:41 pm

Re: crs125-24g-1s-2hnd 100% cpu load when i am doing speedtest

Wed Jun 05, 2019 5:34 pm

Okay, thank you. Will try and then reply about results

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests