Community discussions

MikroTik App

Jacck
just joined
Topic Author

PtP Connection with 2 vlans

Thu Jul 04, 2019 3:26 pm

Hi Everyone,

I'm a big beginner in case of Mikrotik systems and i would like to connect 2 buildings wia PtP wireless connection using LHG5ac. Currently i have internet from another source than IPTV. So i will have 2 separate connections and i need to make a vlan bridge over the PtP connection and again separate VLANs after the wireless bridge. Problem number one is, that internet doesn't have any vlan tag. Second problem is, that the IPTV vlan must be separated and in best case even the MAC of the LHG5ac shouldn't be visible in that vlan. Here is a basic diagram, how should the final network look like. Anyone can please help with the setup?
Navrh_reseni_sipkova_eng3.jpeg
Thank you very much for any help ;-)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

mkx
Forum Guru
Forum Guru

Re: PtP Connection with 2 vlans

Thu Jul 04, 2019 3:48 pm

High-level overview of things to be configured on the left side - for this example I'll use ether4 as port which RB2011 connects to the left LHG 5AC and I'll write VLAN13 for VLAN carrying internet.
  • convert internet from non-VLAN to VLAN-enabled inside RB2011. Which means that every ethernet port, which carries internet, becomes access (untagged) port of VLAN13.
  • exception from the above rule is interface ether4, which should be trunk (tagged for both VLAN13 and VLAN101)
  • on LHG 5AC create bridge and add ether1 and wlan1 interfaces to it.
  • configure VLAN-related stuff on bridge (e.g. set ether1 as tagged member of vlans 13 and 101, ditto wlan1 interface ... add bridge interface as tagged member of vlan 13, create vlan interface with vlan-id=13 on bridge and add IP config to this interface to keep management access)
  • enable vlan-filtering on bridge

Setup on the right side of wireless link is similar.