Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020

ebbarkj
just joined
Topic Author

Help! Routed public subnet

Sun Jan 12, 2020 9:20 pm

I am in a multi-company building. We are connected to the internet through a MikroTik RB3011.
They assigned us a public subnet 185.89.XXX.104/29

The RB3011 = Gateway
It's IP is 185.89.XXX.110

The ethernetport 8 of the RB3011 is connected to ethernetport 1 of our router, a MikroTik RB2011

The RB2011 has a static IP 185.89.XXX.105
The subnetmask is 255.255.255.248 (/29)
Gateway 185.89.XXX.110

I am a completely newbie as far as Router OS is concerned

I want our servers to connect to the internet with the allocated IP's
server 1 with IP 185.89.175.106 on port 2 of RB2011iL
server 2 with IP 185.89.175.107 on port 3 of RB2011iL
server 3 with IP 185.89.175.108 on port 4 of RB2011iL
server 4 with IP 185.89.175.109 on port 5 of RB2011iL

What is the simplest way to achieve this in Router OS on the RB2011?

Any help appreciated.

bpwl
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor

Re: Help! Routed public subnet

Mon Jan 13, 2020 1:22 am

Hi,

you need to give more information, there are too many possible uses and configurations with what you disclosed. Being in a multicompany building, is this a distribution by the building owner, or is this a direct connection from an ISP (mica-ip.nl ?)

Just 4 servers to connect with an external IP address? Nothing else? No local client devices ?? You have only one extra public IP address.for a fifth device.

If only 4 servers are to be connected and it is an open connection (Protection is in the RB3011) you could just bridge everything to one bridge at that's it. (You reduced the RB2011 to a switch)

But it would surprise me if this could be the solution you need. !!!

Just guessing what your needs are, here is a possible scenario ....