Community discussions

MikroTik App

jabertwo
just joined
Topic Author

Why dont I get internet on m LAN bridge when I have internet WAN Port?

Tue Jan 14, 2020 12:10 am

I am pretty new to mikrotik, have done some stuff succesfully already, but now I'm stuck:
I have a hEX PoE connected to my modem on the WAN interface. The WAN interface gets an ip address via DHCP. On the LAN interfaces I created a bridge, on which I run a DHCP server. For outgoing traffic on the WAN interface I have created a NAT rule. My problem is that I have internet (I am able to ping 8.8.8.8) on the WAN interface but I have no internet (cant ping 8.8.8.8) on the LAN interfaces.
I already tried adding a static route and every other selection I found online, but it didnt help. Maybe I am just using the wrong search terms.
Anyway I attached my config (export hide-sensitive).
config.rsc
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

techlord
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor

Re: Why dont I get internet on m LAN bridge when I have internet WAN Port?

Tue Jan 14, 2020 9:45 am

This may be a shot in the dark but I would remove dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 from

"/ip firewall nat
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 ipsec-policy=\
out,none out-interface=ether1"

Not sure how ROS evaluates that 0.0.0.0. I can't find anything else wrong with the config but I am not an experienced MK user.

mkx
Forum Guru
Forum Guru

Tue Jan 14, 2020 11:21 am

Remove both static routes you have defined:
/ip route
add distance=1 gateway=ether1 pref-src=10.0.0.1
add distance=1 gateway=192.168.178.1

As ether1 (WAN) interface is configured dynamically using DHCP client, also WAN routes should come dynamically. And you can check actual settings using command /ip route print.
And as @techlord already wrote, unset the dst-address setting from NAT rule ...