Community discussions

MikroTik App

kanecb89
just joined
Topic Author

SOLVED: Help with Wyze Cam. NanoHD and Hex S

Mon Feb 10, 2020 10:23 pm

Hey everyone, I'm hoping I can get some help with setting up the Wyze cam v2. I bought 2 of them to set up one as a baby monitor and one for my garage. I've tried using the beta version of the app and the standard version. I've tried updating the firmware and I've tried setting up 2.4ghz only bands for it to connect to. I also tested on 2 other 2.4ghz WiFi networks and both cams connected no issues.

I have a Mikrotik Hex S router and a Ubiquiti NanoHD wireless AP. When it starts to connect it sits blinking blue, it registers an IP address on the AP and sends packets, but only in kb ranges so it's not transferring full data. I'm unsure if it's connecting to the internet or if there is a breakdown between the AP and the router. I've only been using this networking setup for about a month. I'm no expert and some of the settings are tough to figure out on my own.

If there were an issue getting past the router to the internet what are some things I can look into on the router to test that? Otherwise what troubleshooting or problem solving might I try next? Has anyone else experienced this?

Thanks in advance everyone!
Last edited by kanecb89 on Fri Feb 21, 2020 2:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

DonNL
just joined

Re: Help with Wyze Cam. NanoHD and Hex S

Tue Feb 11, 2020 10:24 am

I am no expert, but are there any firewall settings in your Hex S?
Sounds like it's not getting full access to the internet.

kanecb89
just joined
Topic Author

Sat Feb 15, 2020 10:26 pm

I am no expert, but are there any firewall settings in your Hex S?
Sounds like it's not getting full access to the internet.
I'm sure there is some level of firewall but I'm fairly new to router OS so I'm not sure. I feel like they aren't getting internet either but I'm unsure what settings I should be checking on that.

anav
Forum Guru
Forum Guru