Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
riodavinci1
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2020 5:57 pm

beginner need help pppoe connection

Mon Mar 23, 2020 6:06 pm

hey guys this is my first mikrotik project my ISP provide me with PPPoe connection and from my basic networking knowledge i can ping the MDU and my PC but with no internet access can you help me where is the error and maybe i missed up ?
# jan/02/1970 01:54:28 by RouterOS 6.46
# software id = Y84I-F7H7
#
# model = RouterBOARD 3011UiAS
# serial number = B88F0AD655E5
/interface bridge
add admin-mac=74:4D:28:B2:2D:0B auto-mac=no comment=defconf name=bridge
/interface ethernet
set [ find default-name=ether1 ] name="ether1 wan"
/interface pppoe-client
add add-default-route=yes disabled=no interface="ether1 wan" max-mru=1480 \
max-mtu=1480 mrru=1600 name=pppoe-wan password=hide user=hide

/interface list
add comment=defconf name=WAN
add comment=defconf name=LAN
/interface wireless security-profiles
set [ find default=yes ] supplicant-identity=MikroTik
/ip pool
add name=default-dhcp ranges=192.168.88.10-192.168.88.254
add name=pool1 ranges=192.168.10.1-192.168.10.254
/ip dhcp-server
add address-pool=default-dhcp disabled=no interface=bridge name=defconf
/ppp profile
set *0 change-tcp-mss=no
/interface bridge port
add bridge=bridge comment=defconf interface=ether2
add bridge=bridge comment=defconf interface=ether3
add bridge=bridge comment=defconf interface=ether4
add bridge=bridge comment=defconf interface=ether5
add bridge=bridge comment=defconf interface=ether6
add bridge=bridge comment=defconf interface=ether7
add bridge=bridge comment=defconf interface=ether8
add bridge=bridge comment=defconf interface=ether9
add bridge=bridge comment=defconf interface=ether10
add bridge=bridge comment=defconf interface=sfp1
/ip neighbor discovery-settings
set discover-interface-list=LAN
/interface list member
add comment=defconf interface=bridge list=LAN
add comment=defconf interface="ether1 wan" list=WAN
/ip address
add address=192.168.88.1/24 comment=defconf disabled=yes interface=bridge \
network=192.168.88.0
add address=192.168.30.2/30 interface="ether1 wan" network=192.168.30.0
add address=10.10.10.1/24 interface=ether2 network=10.10.10.0
/ip dns
set allow-remote-requests=yes servers=50.60.170.34
/ip dns static
add address=192.168.88.1 comment=defconf name=router.lan
/ip firewall filter
add action=accept chain=input comment=\
"defconf: accept established,related,untracked" connection-state=\
established,related,untracked
add action=drop chain=input comment="defconf: drop invalid" connection-state=\
invalid
add action=accept chain=input comment="defconf: accept ICMP" protocol=icmp
add action=accept chain=input comment=\
"defconf: accept to local loopback (for CAPsMAN)" dst-address=127.0.0.1
add action=drop chain=input comment="defconf: drop all not coming from LAN" \
in-interface-list=!LAN
add action=accept chain=forward comment="defconf: accept in ipsec policy" \
ipsec-policy=in,ipsec
add action=accept chain=forward comment="defconf: accept out ipsec policy" \
ipsec-policy=out,ipsec
add action=fasttrack-connection chain=forward comment="defconf: fasttrack" \
connection-state=established,related
add action=accept chain=forward comment=\
"defconf: accept established,related, untracked" connection-state=\
established,related,untracked
add action=drop chain=forward comment="defconf: drop invalid" connection-state=\
invalid
add action=drop chain=forward comment="defconf: drop all from WAN not DSTNATed" \
connection-nat-state=!dstnat connection-state=new in-interface-list=WAN
/ip firewall nat
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat
/ip route
add distance=1 gateway=192.168.30.1
/tool mac-server
set allowed-interface-list=LAN
/tool mac-server mac-winbox
set allowed-interface-list=LAN
 
Matthiastik
just joined
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2018 1:31 am

Re: beginner need help pppoe connection

Wed Mar 25, 2020 5:26 am

Hi,

* what does the log says about PPPoE client connected or trying to connect?

* do you see in IP route PPPoE-xxx reachable ?
* suggest adding 0.0.0.0/0 with gateway of PPPoE in IP-route can not hurt
* Seems like PPPoE out interface is missing in IP-NAT configuration the Masqurade rule and sorry do not know what MDU means


cheers
 
tdw
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 279
Joined: Sat May 05, 2018 11:55 am

Re: beginner need help pppoe connection

Wed Mar 25, 2020 2:39 pm

You have disabled TCP MSS adjustment in the PPP profile, this often breaks TCP sessions, change to
/ppp profile
set *0 change-tcp-mss=yes


The LAN IP addresses should be applied to the bridge not a member port (in this case ether2), change to
/ip address
add address=10.10.10.1/24 interface=bridge network=10.10.10.0


Add the PPPoE interface to the WAN interface list so the default configuration rules treat the PPPoE connection as a WAN
/interface list member
add interface=pppoe-wan list=WAN


The NAT rule should specify the interfaces to which it applies
/ip firewall nat
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat out-interface-list=WAN


Finally you have a default route via 192.168.30.1, remove/disable it as this may be taking precedence over the default route created by the PPPoE client.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 50 guests