MikroTik App

dgpete
just joined
Topic Author

Sailboat secondary Router issue

Thu Jul 01, 2021 5:12 pm

Hi All,
Newbie here! Please be gentle!!! ;-)
I have a Groove GA-52HPacn mounted about 20 feet up on a backstay of my sailboat. It is fed with a 12 to 24v POE injector which feeds a GL-iNet GL-B1300 router belowdecks. Connection is from the bottom Ethernet port on the Groove, through the injector, to the WAN port of the GL router.
I can log on to the Groove and have the WiFi connected to the 5G from the marina, no problem. I have OK speeds (16-20ms/16Mbps DN/3 Mbps UP- the Maina limits speeds) from every device I connect to the GL router: my Asus laptop (wired), 2 iPads and 2 Android phone (wireless). These speeds are virtually the same as standing next to the antenna on the dock so that's as good as it's going to get at this particular marina.
So far, no problems, EXCEPT:
Even tho it is obviously working fine, I cannot log into the Secondary GL router once I have everything connected.
Addresses: Groove 192.168.88.1 GL Router 192.168.10.1
I set up the 2.4 and 5G SSIDs on the GL router directly with an ethernet cable, then I set up the groove wired directly also, but as soon as I connect and reboot everything, I can log in to the Groove but NOT the GL router... WiFi and Wired from the GL-iNet router are both delivering Internet to all devices but I just can't log in to the secondary router (the GL B1300) in the cascade...
If I Ping the GL's IP I get the "destination net unreachable" message in CMD...
Could someone please tell me what I missed or what I failed to change/set setting-wise to get me into that secondary router????
Thanks very much!!
Doug

wkearney99
just joined

Re: Sailboat secondary Router issue

Fri Jul 02, 2021 5:58 pm

What does 'ipconfig /all' say on your laptop? Is it getting your B1300's network on 192.168.10.0//255.255.255.0?

What about your WiFi devices? What IP addresses are they getting?