Page 1 of 1

Mac filter

Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 4:10 am
by Madrox
Hey, Im have begin to use router OS.
I wonder how can i make that its only peppol whit the right ip and the right mac, that can use the router?

Re: Mac filter

Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 10:34 am
by janisk
use static arp - you will need to enter mac ad ip addres pair, and only these will be valid to connect to your router

Re: Mac filter

Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2007 11:50 am
by abab_rafiq
Before that you should enable your interface with ARP enable.

http://www.mikrotik.com/testdocs/ros/2.9/ip/address.php

For more information.

Rafiq...