Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
fero93
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 12:12 am

setting tx power at rb333 w/v3.0rc9 by xr5

Sat Nov 17, 2007 12:07 pm

Dear All,

I'm newbie on mikrotik I buy xr5 and rb333 but at tx power when i set card rates and set 28dbm i see 28(18) is this mean actual tx power set to 18dbm or what? tnx for you help
 
User avatar
mushmx
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2007 7:01 pm
Location: Mexico

Re: setting tx power at rb333 w/v3.0rc9 by xr5

Sat Nov 17, 2007 8:43 pm

Yeah you right, if you see in the TX Power 28 this is the current power but you are force your card, and i recommend you try with DEFAULT and make a test if this work then let it else try increment the TX Power to 20, 24, 26.

When you uses the Max power reduce the time life of your card.

Best regard

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: wowbufer and 95 guests